More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

I’d file him under “ignorant gobshite”, right next to yourself.

You would. If you were responsible enough to be tasked with filing.

The only filing you might be fit to carry out is on your little fingernail, and I’d be highly doubtful you’d even be able to manage that.

Yes. Whatever gets you through the night.

Don’t be a jealous guy.

Ok. Sleep tight my friend.
All joking aside, whenever you find your niche you’ll do some damage.

Right-wing populist bullshit gave us fascism, two world wars and the Holocaust.

Today, it gives us idiots defending past empires and colonialism and slavery, as well as current day imperial murderousness.

It gives us people defending the trampling over the rights of women.

It gives us people outright racism and racial, ethnic, religious and other minority vilification reminiscent of the 1930s.

It gives us propaganda and lies, lies and more lies.

It gives us constant attacks on the very notion of objective truth.

It gives us insane gun nuts and climate change deniers.

It gives us constant attacks on welfare states or any sort of government assistance for those who need it.

It gives us an ideology which is based on little more than cheap, shit wind ups and a list of cliches used to shut down debate which is as long as the N59.

It gives us a debased public discourse and a debasement of the English language.

It gives us corruption, incompetence and haplessness.

It gives us Donald Trump, Boris Johnson, Jacob Rees-Mogg, Nigel Farage, Marine Le Pen, Matteo Salvini, Viktor Orban, Geert Wilders, Rodrigo Duterte and all the other bullshit merchants.

It gives us Fox News, Breitbart, Rush Limbaugh and his deranged army of imitators, Infowars and the endless stream of utter bullshit lies and propaganda masquerading as “media” from the US.

It gives us the Daily Mail, The Sun, the Daily Express, the Daily Telegraph, the Spectator, Spiked Online, The Liberal.ie, Bild, George Hook, Ian O’Doherty, the IONA institute and the endless streams of right-wing wing contrarian clickbait bullshitters that have infiltrated the broadsheet press.

Every single one of the above is dedicated to the denial of truth and the spread of bullshit and every one of them is squarely in the mainstream now.

That’s what mainstream right-wing politics and its associated media is these days. The remorseless, relentless, fanatical pursuit and propagation of utter bullshit.

“Conservative” politics has always been authoritarian and imperialist in nature, but it has been completely captured in way too many places by this deranged fucknuttery. These people aren’t even conservatives. They’re nihilists. There is nothing of value they want to conserve. There is nothing at all they want to conserve except their own power and the power of the white man. That’s why they all love Russia, where authoritarianism pervades and minorities are trampled on.

There’s no room for somebody like John Major or Ken Clarke or Ted Heath or George H.W. Bush or John Kasich or even Richard Nixon now. There’s no room for actual old-style crap, boring, failed but failing within just about reasonable limits conservative politics.

There is no equivalence whatsoever between what you mistakenly call the “far left” and the far right.

You don’t have to agree with the solutions advocated by Jeremy Corbyn or Claire Daly or Bernie Sanders. But they are clearly the ones identifying the real problems in societies and putting forward their solutions. Even the Economist said Marx’s analysis was correct. The fucking Economist magazine, FFS sake.

The far-right populist bullshitters have nothing. They don’t identify real problems. They offer no solutions. They manufacture fake problems. And they have no understanding of history, they don’t want to have, or if they have, they rue how it worked out. They have no vision whatsoever for any society except one of utter misery.

What kind of simpleton could understood that as arguing for right-wing populism.

Yes actually I do. We have made abortion legal now so there’s no reason irresposible people should be burdening the state with extra expense once it’s all sorted. Fair enough you get caught out once but anything after that is stupidity. Nothing to do with being poor or not.

A simpleton that thinks everyone who disagrees with his utopian vision is a right wing populist.

What a load of revisionist horseshit cobblers. Study the history of the 20th century and try and be honest about the sources of mass genocides.

Was Lenin a right wing populist?
Stalin?
Mao?
Pol Pot?
That’s before mentioning Bulgaria, East Germany, Romania, Vietnam, Yugoslavia, North Korea, Loas, etc. Estimates from a range of historians average out at over 100M slaughtered or starved to death by communist regimes.

Want is it about word Socialist in National Socialism you have a hard time grasping? The Nazis were state socialists, just like their counterparts to the east. Only socialists use the power of the state to seize what doesn’t belong to them. But of course you don’t believe in the right to private property to begin with, the state should own everything right?

The left wing extremists were lovely lads, wouldn’t harm a fly.

The exact same arguments were given by the British during the Irish famine to prevent government aid famine relief. It’s more harmful to people in the long run to give them things without working for it, the real cause of the problem is large family sizes, etc.

The people who died in the Famine from a lack of food were not posting pictures on their social media accounts of crates of beer, vodka, crystal, turning down houses.

Her kids should be helped. She should be helped. That help may mean foster care for a while. Their existence is miserable.

The welfare state traps kids in a horrible poverty trap. Education is not valued and so from age 4 or 5 the kids life story is written. Rinse and repeat.

If you read that “Thomas Sowell Explains… “ link that you just posted up it starts off;

“Poverty” once had some concrete meaning — not enough food to eat or not enough clothing or shelter to protect you from the elements, for example. Today it means whatever the government bureaucrats, who set up the statistical criteria, choose to make it mean.”

You’ve posted this in response to a young family of kids not having anywhere to sleep. I stopped reading it after that. You’re a complete gobshite, you’re nearly all basically failed humans on this thread and I won’t bother debating with any of you but @anon61956325’s thesis up above is correct.

Christ

Stop being a reactionary snowflake. It’s a thought provoking piece about welfare. It’s not specifically about the situation in the station, how would it be etc.
Yer man is a fine writer, a great speaker and a fascinating thinker. He’s brave and doesn’t let typical reactions such as yours cloud his thinking. He’s a bit of a touchstone at times, the reason he’s not as controversial as Peterson seems to be because the lefties don’t know how to pigeon hole him.
You should listen to him talking about slavery or Marxism. I hope I can make that suggestion without you accusing me of being a slave owner…

IRISHMEN AND IRISHWOMEN: In the name of God and of the dead generations from which she receives her old tradition of nationhood, Ireland, through us, summons her children to her flag and strikes for her freedom.

Having organised and trained her manhood through her secret revolutionary organisation, the Irish Republican Brotherhood, and through her open military organisations, the Irish Volunteers and the Irish Citizen Army, having patiently perfected her discipline, having resolutely waited for the right moment to reveal itself, she now seizes that moment, and, supported by her exiled children in America and by gallant allies in Europe, but relying in the first on her own strength, she strikes in full confidence of victory.

We declare the right of the people of Ireland to the ownership of Ireland, and to the unfettered control of Irish destinies, to be sovereign and indefeasible. The long usurpation of that right by a foreign people and government has not extinguished the right, nor can it ever be extinguished except by the destruction of the Irish people. In every generation the Irish people have asserted their right to national freedom and sovereignty; six times during the past three hundred years they have asserted it in arms. Standing on that fundamental right and again asserting it in arms in the face of the world, we hereby proclaim the Irish Republic as a Sovereign Independent State, and we pledge our lives and the lives of our comrades-in-arms to the cause of its freedom, of its welfare, and of its exaltation among the nations.

The Irish Republic is entitled to, and hereby claims, the allegiance of every Irishman and Irishwoman. The Republic guarantees religious and civil liberty, equal rights and equal opportunities to all its citizens, and declares its resolve to pursue the happiness and prosperity of the whole nation and of all its parts, cherishing all the children of the nation equally and oblivious of the differences carefully fostered by an alien government, which have divided a minority from the majority in the past.

Until our arms have brought the opportune moment for the establishment of a permanent National Government representative of the whole people of Ireland and elected by the suffrages of all her men and women, the Provisional Government, hereby constituted, will administer the civil and military affairs of the Republic in trust for the people.

We place the cause of the Irish Republic under the protection of the Most High God. Whose blessing we invoke upon our arms, and we pray that no one who serves that cause will dishonour it by cowardice, inhumanity, or rapine. In this supreme hour the Irish nation must, by its valour and discipline and by the readiness of its children to sacrifice themselves for the common good, prove itself worthy of the august destiny to which it is called.

Signed on Behalf of the Provisional Government.

Thomas J. Clarke,
Sean Mac Diarmada, Thomas MacDonagh,
P. H. Pearse, Eamonn Ceannt,
James Connolly, Joseph Plunkett

This is the country we are supposed to live in lads.

You’re a gas cunt :smile:

How many of the signatories were
Paedophiles

If you showed those signatories the living conditions that woman turned down they would say she turned down what the queen of England would have. We are not long removed from families of 15 living in a one bed tenement with no running water - thanks to the hated multinationals

those lads are turning in their graves looking at the lack of work ethic amongst the Oirish they gave their lives for, id say they be ashamed of their lives