I’ve contributed to that
Did you not just burn the van like everyone else?
Do we have consensus on whether or not the Guard (traffic corps car) with the speed gun over the door has to follow you and pull you over or not?
When I clocked him this morning I was at 155 ish and hammered the break to 120… he didn’t even lift his head as I went past. I wonder had he me clocked at that stage, reg and all…?
He does mate. He probably had a breakfast roll on his lap.
Could have been a pretend guard.
I hope you weren’t speeding to get to work.
Three busy Galway lads this morning
Thanks lads. I have learned my lesson until the next time.
Working for the Man.
You’re grand. If it’s just the standard gun he has to stop you.
I see they have started to roll out automatic number plate readers to check points now. The guard just stands at the side of the road with camera/reader mounted to the bike. The reader scans the plates of on coming cars and he only pulls in any cars that raise an alert.
Thay have them all over the place in tanland, checking tax and insurance.
Hard to imagine it would be that fast.
That almost a ton. You need to slow down kid for your own sake.
That’s not overly fast on a clear motorway tbh. 120 would kill you and anyone else just as dead.
Take it handy mate.
I do. I realise that.
I hope it’s an Ambulance, Delta 1 is being asked to go to Beau Park in Donaghmede for some pregnant bird with abdominal pains…imagine @Fagan_ODowd being called over from Howth for a New Years Day fare and he fuming outside cos he’s pissed off waiting on her to come out.
There was something on radio Friday that a few of the speed van lads are on industrial action so there’s more Garda out at the moment.
On the M7 alone yesterday morning, they’d a checkpoint where they were pulling; a motorbike had a fella pulled over later on, and then there was another out with a gun.
I got done myself a few years ago just before exiting for Ennis. She told me I was doing 148. I was a tad relieved as I’d be doing more than that prior to being pulled over. It was a serious kick up the hole and I’ve managed to keep it safer since.
It rounded me up to six peno points (back at 3 now). The other three were fairly fucking innocuous. I was actually driving esteemed forumite @anon61878697 to Cork, and one of those sneaky vans caught me doing 62 in a 50, somewhere on the Limerick/ Cork border. I saw the van as I went by and wasn’t entirely sure was I in a 50 or 60 zone.
I hope mouse had the decency to get Mrs o sullivan to cough up for the fine, and take the points mate. I’m sure he did.