Motorways driving

It’s been a while since I’ve used the facilities at Junction 14 but the toilets at the back of the main building were always quieter and cleaner than the filthy places inside. Apple green at Birdhill has a grand jacks because nobody ever uses them

You have no self control, poor body management.

My body management is excellent, I aim to do all my shitting for the day in work

And pulling in to service station jacks regularly too? Is this some sort of new Gay meet up thing that I’m unaware of?

Lads are rating service station jacks facilities throughout the Irish motorway network. :astonished:

This thread is after turning my stomach

‘what hepatitis ridden open sewer would ye recommend near junction 15 lads??’

Course now there’ll be a queue of them ruining Christmas for the kildare outlet shopping public

I try to do my shitting on works time #paidtoshit

No issue with using a bowl regularly, it’s this vile need for taking them in strange, filthy cesspits. Wtf like?

I had to drive to a social event down in Dublin last Saturday night. I arrived before most had and was able to avail of the jacks for a much needed post drive dump before someone else had been in pissing all over the seat.

To be fair these service stations on motorways are a new phenomenon for MacRoasters for more sophisticated forumites like myself who have travelled extensively across continental Europe they are old hat.

Each to their own Har. If I’m on the m50 before seven, which you need to be if you want to get through it without hitting traffic, then my body won’t want a shite til about 9.30 or ten. I can put that off for a while, but I’m not holding it til I get home at 5 or 6.

The Supermacs counter at junction 14 after match days in Croke park is like a cattle mart.
I often think you’re wasting your time washing your hands in the jacks in those places as you have roasters pissing and shitting who put their hands on door handles so you’re only getting bacteria again…

Another one is to pop in to a hotel and pretend you are looking for someone, then away in to the jacks.
There are some lethal toilets out the back of some of the smaller petrol stations.

If wandering around Dublin city centre I’d usually pop into the Powerscourt Shopping Centre, or a decent quality city centre hotel. You can always sit down in the lobby after it for a few moments, look at your phone, and walk off.

You’d want your head examined using any public toilet without having a packet of hand wipes or a bottle of hand sanitizer on your person.

Do you need to sit still for a while after you’ve taken a shit or something?

Cruises’ used to be deadly for that

This thread is making me uncomfortable. I’m only just out of the woods after a couple of days on dry toast.

Ah ffs sake lads. Surely you are timing the length of your handdrying til the next person walks through the door and you use your foot to keep it open?

Rookie shit.

Would you wait until someone opens the door out to the forecourt also? Better being prepared.