Motorways driving

Why could the burglar not be a bee keeper?

He kept breaking into hives.

If he was as good as lads are making out he would have gone balls deep once that gap in traffic appeared. As it was he was only waiting for lads to flash him out of his predicament.

:flushed:

He took a fair length of the wire with him/her!

Those wires are lethal passed ot short ago must have been just before this

Looks like it did its job

Only copped today there is a new Supermac’s Plaza in Portlaoise. Didn’t even know they were building one.

I’ll have to give it a spin, but long term its hard to see it swaying me from the quality on offer in Midway. And I say that without a hint of irony.

The land, and those buildings at the back and further back, all belongs to Mc. He’s got big plans for it.

Hotel?

Inland port, factories, offices. No word on a hotel.

Had he raised an objection to Midlands getting the service station?

They had a bit of bother getting it but not sure Pat had a say in it. It won’t bother him I’d say, his plaza’s will always get their crowd.

Seems very illogical given that the Applegreen foodcourt is within spitting distance.

I’d only stop at an Applegreen for a piss

The jacks are dire in there.

I would be a fan of the Bakewell delis though, and the coffee from the place beside it (no idea what it’s called) is decent compared to the utter tar you get in J14 and Obamaplaza.

They’ve been dialling it in for years, food is rank there. Coffee is about all you could chance.

I dont disagree. Even the hotel there is a hape of shite. It’s a sad state of affairs when a Burger King is the best bit of grub you’ll get there

I enjoy the occasional double whopper

Bacon double cheese XL. Sits in your stomach like the big lump of fat it is. A lovely feeling

So do I. I’d even be a triple whopper man. But as you said, its occasional. The 7 1/2 ounce burger (cc. @caulifloweredneanderthal) in Supermacs is a far superior piece of kit with curry chips and a breast of chicken