Motorways driving

Very unlikely. Bad luck running into one of them lads that are straight into twitter :persevere:

Not a Motorway…

What are we looking at there?

That speed van driver is some WUM

a go safe van trying to catch motorists speeding where there’s a garda checkpoint stopping traffic

There’s often a speed van at the roundabout into adare and traffic backed up for a mile. Talk about box ticking

Speed van field of view is 22 degrees even if there was no traffic, you’d spot the checkpoint in the distance and would have plenty time to slow down :smile:

23 degrees.

As long as you’re not looking at your phone :man_facepalming:

You’d nearly have to be on top of him to be caught so would ye?

Basically yeah. I think it’s like this as if there are more than 2 cars visible in the image you can go to court and try get it dropped.

Can they get you if you are coming from the front?

Not afaik from the front of the van.

According to newspaper reports here in the past they can get you from the front but I don’t believe that.

So it can only get you at the back of the van, coming towards and away from van. Good to know, I did come to the front of vans previously above the limit and never got the letter

We’re well overdue a @Fagan_ODowd hand drawn traffic diagram

Looks like there is a camera at the front alright but it’s only to read motorcycle rear plates.

Did a google maps there for a spin from Caherdavin (Limerick City) to Mahon (Cork City). Surprisingly the best route is through Hospital and on through Michelstown and Fermoy.

We need a motorway between Limerick and Cork now.