Motorways driving

Perhaps, but if you are too close you can’t react.

Yep, leaving a decent space between the car in front seems to invite other drivers to cut in, especially at the busier M50 on/off ramps.

Sometimes the road is so busy though that cars are packed in.

Two hours tonight to get from the peninsula to the Red Cow. On a good day it takes half an hour. Another hold up at Paulstown. Both due to collisions.
As I was heading outbound at Citywest there was a three car collision inbound with a huge tailback on that side.

M50 shut southbound between Blanch and Lucan. And will be until around 6pm.

I was driving on the M6 the other day with the whole family in the car. Doing 120 in overtaking lane behind a van and overtaking a lorry

A fella pulled into the gap between me and the lorry out of nowhere he was about 3 ft from the front of my car. Happened so quickly the alert on my car didn’t even go off. I slammed on the brakes and he got out in front of me…I drove alongside him for about 30 seconds beeping the horn then , my young lad was calling him a fucking asshole out the window in fairness to him.

As close a call as iv had, yer man wasn’t a local. Wouldn’t be surprised if it was a kamikaze mission it was such bad driving

Fair fucks to the young lad.

I was AFFECTED by this, luckily avoided being stuck on the motorway itself but ended up being traffic across Castleknock, Chapelizod and Lucan as I scrambled to get around it. Any alternative route was chocker.

Proud dad moment alright

Who’s horses died in the m50 crash lads?

I was coming back from Mullingar there earlier and in front of me a cunt in a Porsche sports car undertook a car using the hard shoulder.

That’s a given.

I bet he parks over two space in a car park so as to ensure no one damages the paintwork.

Another motorcyclist killed on the M50. It really isn’t safe for them.

I’d go as far as saying motorcycles aren’t safe

A person died mate

Some eejit tried to tell me that there were horses on the way to Cheltenham that died ffs. Rest in Peace either way.

What was the incident on the M50 in the end?

I’ve just traded my bike in.

For another bike?