I agree.
I was suggesting the lads here are more contradictory than any of these lads, as you pointed out, they were being critical about the entire organisation and him as a Head Coach. That could and should never take away from your playing career. Thats not contradictory.
Unless you are Teddy Mac.
Another postponment wpuld have had an even more prolonged affect on the season and woukd have carried more of a negative attachment.
They would not have seen their internationals pretty much till Christmas. In some cases that would have been 1/2 games in 1st half of the season.
And the family wanted it, also not dragging out things for them
This is m precisely it. The family no doubt need to appreciate peopleâs wishes to sympathize with someone they all felt an attachment to, but it impinges on their own ability to grieve. The match Saturday will bring closure to the public element of it, next week, next week it will really start to hit home for them sadly.
Regardless, the scenes today were something else. To have affected that many people is a hell of a thing. May he Rest In Peace and may the family find peace themselves over the coming weeks and months.
By the way, in all seriousness as I see it being mentioned above, the training centre should be named after him. If he truly embodied the essence of what Munster Rugby is from Club to Franchise, then itâs there a legacy can be built, for the players now and those to come.
Its both funny and sad.
He nearly won Sars a rare Junior Championship last week though.
Jaysus, did they play that game? I presumed theyâd cancelled it. Some of the stuff written above takes cringe to a new level. Fucking Facebook generation. Itâs not enough to feel a bit sad or to introspect. They have to lay out their âgriefâ in neon, and flowers from the petrol station.
It didnât affect many people though. Many people decided theyâd be affected.
Excellent point.
Also Iâm told the funeral is reserved for family and friends of the deceased and the Foley familyâŚwho would go to a funeral if you didnât know the deceased or a member of their family ??
I think youâll find it did affect many people flatty. Just because thereâs idiots on fb and twitter pontificating doesnât mean thereâs not a lot of people genuinely affected. I dislike the faux outpouring as much as any, but it shouldnât take away from real genuine grief. The family are hugely well known in their communities and weâve all seen large funerals resulting from this sort of tragedy.
Radio stations playing the fields at noon can FRO too.
Loads of people. Even leaving aside this event, there are people who go around funerals to eat the food.
Itâs a great Irish tradiation, west of Ireland people especially love a good funeral.
And we had a bunch from clare who went round to funerals to rob from parked cars
We call them knackers or tinkers
Hard to bate a good funeral
I was being polite. I had a good nightâs sleep and have done a good weeks work. My love for fellow man is trending upwards.
The fact that a grieving family have to leave someone in their home as they bury their dead is a dreadful indictment of the knackers roaming this country.
Thereâs a big difference between a big funeral and a Salem witch trial of a grief
Local rag live tweeting the funeral. Sick shit.
Are you for fucking really? In Ireland?
Every single funeral in this country is full of cunts who have no business there.