does Davy keep an eye on the internet forums on the run up to the games does anyone know?
Sean Og OâhAilpin has slaughtered JBM in the Sunday Indo today.
Says it is âridiculousâ his mate Gardiner is not on the panel while âthere are guys being called in there from places Iâve never even heard of. John has played club senior hurling for yearsâ
[quote=âdodgy-keeper, post: 790658, member: 1552â]Sean Og OâhAilpin has slaughtered JBM in the Sunday Indo today.
Says it is âridiculousâ his mate Gardiner is not on the panel while âthere are guys being called in there from places Iâve never even heard of. John has played club senior hurling for yearsâ[/quote]
What a prick
JBM is alright, kid.
Massive wind in Limerick today!
JBM is a sound fella. Likes racing, greyhounds, is a big Celtic fan and is one of the greatest figures in the history of the GAA who is respected by nearly everyone who follows the sport.
OâhAilpin, on the other hand, is not. The morning of a big championship game and he comes out with this yet again. Move on Sean Og you cunt.
[quote=âdodgy-keeper, post: 790662, member: 1552â]JBM is a sound fella. Likes racing, greyhounds, is a big Celtic fan and is one of the greatest figures in the history of the GAA who is respected by nearly everyone who follows the sport.
OâhAilpin, on the other hand, is not. The morning of a big championship game and he comes out with this yet again. Move on Sean Og you cunt.[/quote]
+1. Sean Og proving what a cunt he is again. Itâs all about him and his former team mates. JBM recognises that Cork hurling needs to move on and deal with new realities.
Whatever about the rights or wrongs of excluding Gardiner, itâs disrespectful to belittle players from lesser known clubs. Surely itâs a positive thing to cast the net wide for players.
JBM > SOOâH
Iâm fairly sure that Tom Kenny, a great servant to Cork hurling over the last decade, plays for a small junior club - does OâhAilpin have a problem with him being on the panel?
I think it reflects more on Sean Og than anyone else if he doesnât know some of the players or clubs involved. The man craves attention and limelight. If Cork lose today heâll say âI told you.â If they win heâll claim some sort of credit for firing them up.
It is wild weather here in the jewel of the west this morning. Allowing for that to continue surely the unders bet on 44.5 points should be considered.
Was just going to say the same!! Should be 36.5
Maybe Sean Ogs views were lost in translation?
From cuntish to english?
Him and his siptu ilk have done more harm than good to cork hurling if they had have just left it at the original strike they would have had a lot more in the credit column.
[quote=âdodgy-keeper, post: 790662, member: 1552â]JBM is a sound fella. Likes racing, greyhounds, is a big Celtic fan and is one of the greatest figures in the history of the GAA who is respected by nearly everyone who follows the sport.
OâhAilpin, on the other hand, is not. The morning of a big championship game and he comes out with this yet again. Move on Sean Og you cunt.[/quote]
JBM is an allright sort, i still remember when the Barrs beat us by about 20 goals in an U-14 challenge game he came in to give us a talk afterwards and took us to their clubhouse in togher for a drink, that was before we were due to play against glanmire in the east cork final, they had beaten barrs in the feile final earlier in the year, whatever he said to us we ended up beating Glanmire the next night , despite having 2 players sent off.
Himself and ger canning signed my programme for me before the 1993 munster semi vs clare in some hotel we were getting a cup of tea in before the game, he was slagging the ould fella about some FAI cup match he remembered him playing in Flower Lodge back in the day, likes a punt as well, by all accounts the weather today is similar to what it was that day in 1993
thatâs shit from sean og if he meant that, there is more to Cork hurling then glen/barrs/piarsaigh, i presume the article is a dig at young harnedy from Gortroe, i know that club well, as would Turenne id imagine and a more decent bunch of hurling people you wouldnt find anywhere⌠christ its articles like this that really make you want to be there.
Fuck Sean og, fuck clare, fuck davy fitz the horrible inbred cunt, fuck loughnane , fuck that streak of piss betimberin who only posts on here only when clare are winning, fuck TAN and his obesession with the physicality of minor hurlers.
Cork will win this match today
Have Clare actually released a team yet or is Davy continuing to act the cunt?
Everything here points to a Clare win but Cork are seriously under the radar and thatâs when theyâre at their most dangerous.
Cork will step up no doubt, the question is can Clare handle the pressure of favouritism and perform?
I feel an ambush in the windy Limerick air. Cork by 4âŚ
This is just disgusting by OâHailpin. I donât care if Cork are beaten by 45 pts today - it still doesnât make it right. JBM is the boss and picks the team - end of story. The man has 6 All Ireland medals across two codes, All Stars in both codes, managed Cork and OâHailpin to All Ireland minor and Senior titles when they were in the doldrums, has All Ireland club medals in both codes. OHailpin wouldnât lace his boots as a footballer, hurler, manager or doggy man
JBM is respected and maybe even loved outside his own county amongst the GAA rank and file. Is their a man in the GAA that has won so much that is as liked outside his own county? He should not have to put up with this shite.
mickee321 - Youâd hope yer man Harnedy isnât made aware of the article alright.
[quote=âmickee321, post: 790678, member: 367â]
Fuck Sean og, fuck clare, fuck davy fitz the horrible inbred cunt, fuck loughnane , fuck that streak of piss betimberin who only posts on here only when clare are winning, fuck TAN and his obesession with the physicality of minor hurlers.
Cork will win this match today[/quote]
I canât wait for TANâs response to this in 3 weeks time.
[quote=âartfoley, post: 790677, member: 179â]From cuntish to english?
Him and his siptu ilk have done more harm than good to cork hurling if they had have just left it at the original strike they would have had a lot more in the credit column.[/quote]
The Cat is well and truly out of the bag about that SIPTU\GPA brigade Art.
Some are even on strike in their club now!
http://www.independent.ie/sport/hurling/hailpn-laments-gardiners-ridiculous-absence-29365803.html
This is terrible. Some mighty Cork GAA men came out of small places u d have never heard of. Fair play to JBM for casting the net wide. OâHailpin should recognise and admire this this not knock it.
On about turnover of managers! Him and his brigade really embraced the past few managers!!
Frank Murphy may have a case to answer on a few fronts but thankfully for the GAA he didnât buckle to the SIPTU brigade