Brosnans early miss knocked him massively I’d say
Cadogan is a huge loss,
Cork scored 1 25 with a significant underperformance by Lehane, Kingston, Harnedy and Brosnan from the starting forwards.
How many points from frees of that total.
7 x f and 1 x 65
Fair comment , but when teams stop the fast touch running game they lack outlets to just lump it forward . Last night limerick got on top and they never altered the game . Time after time in the 2nd half their style broke down .
We coughed up a few handy frees near the end when we were three up. The ball should have been cleared easily before the goal too.
I’ve just watched it back this morning… Cork got three fantasy frees including the 21 yard free near the end. Limerick got away with some physical stuff where Cork would have felt they deserved frees. But That 21 yard free really killed Limericks momentum and Cork got another one very quickly and gave them a kick.
Waterford have been written off incorrectly in my opinion. Fair enough their injuries have been terrible but their team named today is decent.
Lot of pace and hurling in it too. Fancy them to give Tipp plenty of it and ourselves next week.
The whole country will be shouting for them today.
Owens was absolutely terrible, not upto it at that level.
Was poor for both teams.
Tipperary supporters talking about respect for the opposition! I have heard it all now
The vibrant hurling community in Poland are fully behind the deise too I am told .
That’s cos we respect fucking noone. Ye are always looking up to someone. Or expecting respect from what ye consider weaker counties.
Ye are bad losers and even worse winners.
An awful breed of people in every walk of life
The Cork lads are seething and rattled to stage 9. It’s being overlooked because the Tipp lads are at stage 10.
Limerick, as always, are box office.
The Tipp lads have gone into complete meltdown! It’s glorious!
Wtf happened for the goal?
We were tight enough at the back generally but Horgan ended up with about half the pitch to himself for that.
At the other end 0-28 with a man down for 49 odd mins is good going.
Cork are a class team when in full flow. Horgan is one of the most skillful players I’ve ever seen.
Horgan had gone out to take a free, and only slowly made his way back in. He was still out around half-forward when that ruck developed. All the Limerick players got drawn to it and he shnaked in behind.
Poor by us, although Harnedy never should have won the ball in the first place. Very soft.
I think hego tried a fancy sidewards rise from the ruck and it broke out to a cork man. Hego should have just bowled over fellas like skittles