Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2018

Has Derek McGrath walked?

Bad week for fulltime hurler Lee chin and fulltime manager Derek McGrath

They have no business in them til next February.

Have Clare a chance next week

Every chance Joe.

Hard luck Fagan. Bad run for ye.

You may have called it back in February but they had no luck at all this year. Fives going off today after a few mins was more of it.

A tired Waterford team on the field today. I’ve no doubt they will be back challenging next year.

Fair play to the Waterford fans today, the vast majority stayed until the end. I was sat next to a clump of them. All sound out and still pressing me for the score in the Tipp match (I was listening) despite limping out of the championship. Contrast them with the Tipp crowd, who are complete animals when they lose.

:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes::grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

I would agree, the Waterford lads are the finest. I said at the start of the year it would be Waterford and Cork to miss out after the league. I think McGrath played double jeprody and lost. Injuries took a toll but the team should still have a system throughout the panel, they were shocking today. The pressure from Limerick just creates mistake after mistake. I have no doubt Waterford will be back way stronger next year.

You’d feel sorry for Derek McGrath after taking the parental leave till September…

where would a cork v limerick, munster hurling final be played?

Limerick

Limers.

Munster GAA can confirm that the http://tickets.ie allocation (online sales, Centra and Supervalu stores) for next Sunday’s Clare v Limerick game in the Munster SHC at Cusack Park Ennis has now sold out. Any remaining tickets are with the participating County Boards.

Box office!

Is it too late to put the name in for leaving cert correction duties I wonder?

No. They’re still hiring.

Tipp went out to try and blow Clare away early. The workrate and intensity from their forwards in the first 20 minutes was top class, but they were never going to be able to sustain it. Clare got to grips with it after that but hit some woeful wides in that second quarter when on top. Clare’s touch was very poor at times and they looked nervy but they were working hard and I felt confident enough at half time.

Clare’s full back line was excellent in the second half, Jack Browne especially. Shanahan the only one of the half back line who played well, aside from Morey’s cameo.

A great contest of a second half with savage intensity and atmosphere in Thurles. Podge was excellent while Conlon turned the game for us when he was moved out the field.

Maybe I am getting old but I was hooping, hollering and double fist pumping like Brendan Bugler in his pomp from the moment Forde missing that free til the full time whistle.

Duggans go ahead point is up there with Jamsie’s winner in 97 and Dunny’s point in 2013. From Patch’s catch and clearance to O’Donnell’s refusal to give up to the score itself.

A massive win considering that there were plenty of poor touches and decisions but the workrate and attutude was bang on.

Up the banner!!! YEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEHOOOOOOO!!!

A good win for our friends and neighbors :wink:.