Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2018

His eyes only point one way mate

He got hit in the chest. I don’t know where your eyes are in your head pal.

It’s Kelly’s reaction that is irritating people more than anything. Moran was the third man in - by the letter it was a red card. Fair enough but Kelly had acted the bollocks roaring in the face of the Waterford chap after winning a free - he then gets a dunt and milks it, doing everything to ensure Moran gets the road. And, fair play to him, it worked.

He turned around just as Moran hit him, he didn’t see it coming

It’s at 5:57 here. Analyse the fuck out of it again

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=swLTG10dyh4

That was an embarrassment.

It was a shoulder, Kelly would have seen it coming if he wasn’t shouting in the Waterford lad’s face

I’d like to see this third man in law. It wasn’t a melee by any stretch and there was no strike by Moran

Did you see what came after mate??
You can say what you want about what Kelly was doing but he did not see Moran coming, it was very saucy

I’ll never get this “he’s a clean hurler” nonsense you only here in Gaa or “he’s not that type of lad”.

Can we beat limerick we haven’t a hope

Did you look at it again in that video mike posted? Its nothing to do with Moran being a clean or hardy hurler, its just a nothing incident that happens ten times a game

You hear it every time there’s a leg breaker in soccer pal

The actual tackle itself (outside of the third man in issue) - never a red. Kelly has turned around and can see Moran in front of him. Gets a shoulder to the chest (similar to what Dan Morrissey and Brendan Mager got in separate incidents last week) and drops like a stone, remaining motionless when there was fuck all wrong with him. Awful play acting. No need for it.

Kevin Moran is not that type of player.

Ye might not need to Joe

I don’t think it’s something that the game needs, I saw it a few times last night and it struck me that Kelly was in no position to defend himself, he was looking in the opposite direction and turned to face Moran in the instant he was hit, for that reason I was disappointed with Moran who is one of my favourite hurlers, really no need at all for it

You have every chance Joe. It’s in Ennis. There won’t many away wins.

Kelly was being an arrogant cunt and was giving it large to Waterford’s handiest sized lad. He deserved more if you ask me.

Top it off then by rolling around like Moran lowered the blade. Cunt acting of the highest order and nothing will convince me otherwise.

I have no sympathy for Kelly’s reaction etc, I’m only responding to Moran’s part, I don’t think he can complain and will be dissapointed with himself I’d say