Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2020

The physique and strength of the players also needs to be taken into account. Back in the day, lads wouldn’t even train in anger for championship until mid March. Now they’re at it from the moment the draw is made.

It’s a combination of everything. Better hurleys, better balls, better pitches, more training, more gym work etc. The sliothars are much more waterproof these days and with the rubber core hold their shape much better. They are also hitting out a dry ball every time

It’s the rims of the sliotar.

That’s it exactly. (Though I dont think there has been a rubber core since that failed expirement where the ball was bouncing around the place.)

A heavier sliothar wouldn’t just impact the distance it can be hit. It may affect touch, control etc. and possibly reduce the overall skill level of the game.

Plenty boys not popping those scores as well

When Hegarty plays well Limerick inevitably win in this setup.

Poor first half, puckouts and middle third were lost really.

Still managed 36 points, we’ll go into next week against the AI champions as outsiders.

Positive for Kiely.

Clare hadnt too may lads scoring at their ease from distance.

In fairness though if you look at it bad an all as Limerick were in the first half, they still didn’t give Clare the space to shoot from distance.

Tony Kelly HOTY is a no brainer

@Big_Dan_Campbell @Raylan

Tighten the posts?
Enforce the steps rule?
Why not have whoever is fouled have to take the free and time limit the taking of it?

Be some achievement for getting it for just two championship games

Would that not encourage fouling?

Enforcing the steps rule would help but also cause even more frees than there currently is.

Those suggestions might not go down too well with plenty of club hurlers.

Maybe but it would slow down the scoring which I thought was the aim with this discussion.

How about a sin bin for someone’s fourth foul? But that might just increase scoring

Should we not be delighted with the high scoring and skill levels? Why the fuck would we want to reduce any of that? Ye’re a mental shower of bastards on here

When are ye out in the football pal?

There shouldn’t be anymore than 11-13 scores per team per game. The ball should be outta play more than in play and ground hurling needs to come back. Along with lashing it up the field blindly. The powers that be need to bring in a rule where you have to lash it up the field without looking or else it’s a drop ball

Sure with the likes of that little prick Collins involved with the Footballers you can see where they’re going, Lohan saw through him quick enough.

You’d love my club team lad

Ryan Taylor’s goading of Quaid after the goal didn’t turn out too well in the subsequent 17 mins.