Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2024…part 2

I’ve read plenty of history books in my time - the only thing Limerick republicans are famous for is a failed border campaign and shooting a garda in yer own county!

:slight_smile:

I don’t know bud. I’m giving serious thought to not taking the trip down next weekend. I hit off before midday and was home around 9pm. Grand back in the days I only had myself to be worrying about.

Con Colbert says hello.

It’s only on TFK that an umpire gets a big decision absolutely correct, and lads are giving out because they reckon he must have been guessing.

The Easter rebellion was planned and executed by Limericks. One of them was even executed as a leader of the rebellion :person_shrugging:t2:

He had no idea… He was about to wave it wide and either got a shout in his ear or just guessed but he had no view of the incident

Any man who’s ever umpired will know sometimes you have to trust your gut. He trusted it and reaped the rewards.

A happy drive home and even more enjoyable feed on the way

He had something of a clue alright, Easiest thing in the world is to wave it wide and everyone goes home reasonably happy, but he didn’t.

There’s a golden rule in umpiring, “if in doubt, give the point”… yer man was channelled that mantra and was vindicated.

I’d never share a post with ya

Davy needs to be punished for the abuse he gave to officials at the end of the game.they made the correct decision, it was a 65.doesnt matter if umpire looked hesitant he got it right
If he wants someone to blame he should blame tadhg de burca the ball was going wide and he kept it in play…

The ball came off De Burca’s helmet before landing near the end line which is why he kept it in presumably.

We might have to build a little box for Davy to contain him at the back of the stand like he had in Wexford Park.

I’d say the ball from the initial touch of De Burca carried over the line but not conclusive from the tv angle but the umpire had an unimpeded view of it and started heading straight out to that spot so obviously felt it was a 65. But I think the moment and the enormity of the call then got to him - he was like deer in the headlights for a finish.

Which of the Clare backroom team challenged Davy with a shove on the pitch?

He used to have one in Cusack park too, like a prison warden looking down on his prisoners

That was Pat’s, not Davy’s

It’s a grand distraction from Davy from the shambolic nature of the Waterford defending today and the leaking of 4 goals.

No fighting in the terraces today. The coked up Limerick fans weren’t missed.

None of the Carrick lads were in attendance.