Well deserved tipp win, after the first 10 minutes we were only hanging onto their coat tails…Maher at centre back and Hennessey midfield absolutely lorded it, while they also had far more ball winners in their forwards…Their number 14, name escapes me, caught three puckouts in a row after three Clare points in the second half…Thought Chaplin, Nash, McGrath, Honan and Eoin Hayes were the pick of the clare lads…Good lot of the panel under age next year…
Thats John Dwyer Puke, still 18, excellent prospect.
It’s actually Nenagh Eire Og’s Paddy Murphy, his club mate Mikey Heffernan was class in 1st half bagging 1-3, and worked his socks off in 2nd, hooking, harrying etc, while Paddy bagged 5 points, including tipp’s last 4 of the match. And what about Boogie? Great paw on him, think TG4 gave him MoM. If this bunch of players can be managed properly, look after themselves, feet on the ground etc. then they will win senior All Irelands for sure. Fair play to Clare, 1-3 to no score ahead after 2 minutes and 40 seconds, were outplayed after that but never gave up, to be expected of All Ireland champs I suppose. Possibly their best player Conor McGrath’s dad a Toomevara man to boot. HON DA PREMIER ta fuck…
Shame that ugly fucker Hennessey fluked a goal against us, we would be Munster U-21 Hurling champions right now.
Chaplin??? are ya mad?? he got fucking destroyed by Buggy.
Mikey Hefferan got 1-3 off Nash, he got roasted for god sake.
i told ya the other day that the clare full back line were there for the taking and i was proved right.
Chaplin is far too small for full back.
Gunning doesnt have the skill level for this standard either
O’Connell was very poor, too small for centre back. Never seen Collins play as bad as he did tonight.
Honan was fair dangerous whenevr he got on the ball.
Eoin Hayes and McGrath are class acts.
Buggy and Paddy Murphy were just class for tipp. how much did murphy score??
Hennessy cleaned up in midfield, Paudie and Brendan Maher were on top in the half back line. Barry was poor again, expect Haugh to start the all ireland semi.
Bonnar and Sean Carey both very good too. some yokes to work
btw, did Morey even touch the ball during the match??
Tipp scum element???
and i suppose Clare fans are fucking angels???
fucking gowl!!!
Like i said on the othr place, the ball into the Tipp forwards was superb, Nash won the vast majority of the 50/50 balls that came in between himself and Heffernan and cleared plenty of ball, Heffernan took some lovely scores but there wasn’t too much Nash could do about them…Buggy had the beating of Chaplin in the air but Chaplin won most balls on the ground, agreed he isn’t big enough for full and was always going to struggle giving away 3 or 4 inches and a couple of stone but considering they were under severe pressure they battled like fuck…
yes on a numnber of occasions
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF615/446206.jpg
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF615/446207.jpg
Noddy was B Maher the captain?
Padraig Maher
John Dwyer was in the paper today as the No.14, i was training and didn’t see the game, i presumed it was him.
Tipp were better than the end margin suggested. Clare were only hanging on to them once they took the lead and just couldn’t make any headway at midfield or half forward. Tipp much better under dropping ball as well.
Their seniors were excellent and that Murphy lad looks like a prospect for the 14 jersey in the future.
Good game though and credit to Clare, they battled all the way.
Replay of the match for anyone that missed it
http://live.tg4.ie/main.aspx?level=sport&content=154050314241
Beat by a better team, tipp should win it now and good luck to em too the score line flattered Clare I wouldn’t be complaing about it if we were beat by another 5 points.
Honan and Mcgrath the best of em, poor midfield, too much rooting swopping Honan and Conlon who was poor, Morey was poor too imo, half foward line went AWOL, how that kennedy lad was left on is beyond belief
How it was regarded as a good move to have Kennedy compete for high ball with Brendan Maher and Hennessy the whole way through the second half was even stranger. Soundly beaten at 3 and 6. Couldn’t win our own puckout, couldn’t win their’s. Only going to be one result. I agree on the scoreline flattering us. The class of Conor McGrath kept us in it.
Lacking at No 3 and no 6, now where else have we seen that this season.
Worry for the senior squad unless Cooney can mature into something.
How did Pat OConnor go? I would have thought he was going to be a very strong 6 in years to come.
He still has 2 years left at that grade
honestely he should have been taken off in the first half, Golden at 11 ???, NOC seemed to improve it when he went 6 but the milk was spilt by then
hurled well for the first 20 minutes but faded…Golden should have been introduced much earlier as we needed a bit of strength in the middle third, Vaughan and Kennedy both looked nowhere close to this level both in terms of size and hurling…Bringing Davy O’Halleron on at half time looked a bit of an error too as the last thing we needed was another light forward out there