I noticed a few lads there at half time but took no notice, they ran out of fucking programms too
Who hurled well for Limerick Puke?
How did Hannon and Mulcahy go?
[quote=“The Runt, post: 490158”]
Who hurled well for Limerick Puke?
How did Hannon and Mulcahy go?
[/quote]Both wer quiet by their own standards,Browne,T O’Brien and Seanie Tobin were our better players on the night.Downes should have startrd.
Nickey Quaid had a fine game, Paudie O’Brien, Browne and Tom O’Brien were probably three of the better performers on the night…Hannon scored a point but was quiet, Nickey and Pat O’Conner were well on top of him, he is a fair big unit for a minir…Mulcahy was poor enough, couldn’tget the better of his man…Young Downes came on and looked lively but up a few blind alleys…The corner back from Knockainey(Cleary I think) got an absolute roasting off Conor McGrath yet he wasn’t replaced until stoppage time and even then it was for a blood sub, couldn’t believe he was left on him all game…At one stage in the second half be burst out to a ball and had a 5 yard head start yet McGratb still got to the ball first
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: what a stupid statement…typical shite out of ya… that is some synopsis out of ya…you predicted that cork would get hammered…then go on to say the ref rode ye…some of your players are brutal…the management were terrible…you still ahould have won…ah here actually im not gonna waste any more of my time… :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
I know you find it hard to understand the ebb and flow of a game, Cork nearly pulled off a massive shock against the run of play. Thats about the size of it.
Maybe ncc isn’t the only one who needs bullet points. :rolleyes:
17 scores to 13 at full time would hardly indicate against the run of play Kevin. Obviously I didn’t see the match but nonetheless.
Probably best to say no more about the game kid as you either wern’t there or you were doped up to your eyeballs.either way you got both the conditions for Hurling wrong and are clearly clueless as to what actually happened in the game.
By the way fucker…Dont pm me again calling me a prick,im guessing you did that because you felt embarrassed by calling the game wrong and have lost credibility in doing so.You childish little fucker.
It is fairly obvious WTY wasn’t at it, presume he was listening to fairly biased commentary on live 95 fm…
Dunph, I see a young lad from Templeglantine came on for limerick as a sub before being replaced himself a minute later :huh:
Was he any use?
Don’t know, he kept loitering out by the management and was the closest man to hand when they needed a sub…Next break in play he was taken off for another sub…Them Temple boys will do anything to get a run
Nah, Tipp generally dominated the game. Then Cork had a fiftenn minute purple patch where they got 6 or so scores unanswered before the Tipp equalizing goal.
Tipp made hard work of it.
Hennessy and Bonnar Maher were unreal for Tipp. Paudie Maher and Brendan Maher were on top in the half back line. Cahill hurled well at corner back. Noel McGrath was in and out of it.
must say though, the management made some questionable decisions. Adrian Ryan was doing the grandest in midfeld, was working hard etc, yet they took him off and thats when Cork started to get on top and went on their scoring spree.
taught they were harsh enough too taking off Morris after bringing him on. he wasnt doing too bad, he won the penalty
what i was fair pissed off about was the way they are treating Joe Gallagher, did Buggy actually replace him on the match 24 before the game?? like what are they at?? he has been one of the best players in the north this year. tis bad enough their not starting him yet now they dont have him on the match 24. fuck sake!!!
people were saying that Carey could be a possible starter the next day? wouldnt agree with that. keep him as a sub to bring on late in the game as hed be very fit from the football and would be an ideal sub to bring on and cause damage.
Cork wernt too bad, Michael Bowles was dangerous at half forward, their half back line was solid enough too
9 points in a row i think.
It was boys against men appendage, but for a woefully over worked half back line and the scoring spree which caught Tipp like rabbits in the head lights, it was a mismatch. We simply couldn’t believe it coming near the end that we were going to win, but then we lost composure again. Don’t know when this started, but Cork teams never lost composure, now its 3 times in major games in 14 days, at 3 different grades.
I personally think the management teams been selected for Cork hurling underage teams are not up to it. Ex players just there because they are that. The best coaches and managers (guys with tactical nous) are not being used. We’re in more touble than i thought if Fionn Keane is the man to come on and save a game. Wasn’t happy with the contribution of the Sars players either. Although i’d be bringing on O’ Driscoll in front of Keane any day.
The Examiner report seems to be slightly siding with the Limerick point of view on this u-21 game last night.
Nonsense Kev, i would be the first to say if Clare got out of jail or if limerick were the better side, they weren’t but they did work exceptionally hard and never gave up…Even if you watch TG4 on monday night you will see that pretty much every score Limerick got in the second half was scored under severe pressure compared to Clare’s…The goal they got was scrappy as well to say the least…I’d say Clare hit about 14 wides to limerick 5 or 6…
The minute in which the two goals were scored summed up the game, limerick had three or four scroing chances, all of which were blocked before the ball fell loose and seemed to take a bit of a deflection before hitting the net…Straight from the puckout Conlon caught the ball, soloed 30 odd yards into the heart of the Limerick defence before layiong it off for Honan to pull to the net, it was a simple effective goal and it showed Clare had gears to go to as they outscored limerick 1-03 to a point after the limerick goal in the closing few minutes…Like I said Clare out scored Limerick 1-14 to 1-06 from the 20 minute mark once they sorted out midfield, read into that what you will
I’m just saying, didn’t see it myself. Don’t think anyone was saying that Limerick were the better side, just they were unlucky enough, thats the impression Flynn gave. He thought Touhy had a huge bearing on the game.
Mind you Flynn has a hard on for all things Limerick.
I’ll look myself, but i doubt the highlights would be good enough.
I was mixing Heffernan up with someone, he was very good, Dwyer was awful, and Noel McGrath was a kinda 4th half forard as opposed to a corner. Played well in extra time, but Cork were too despondent from being caught, and it was easy.
Forgot to say, impressive Tipp crowd at it.
very surprised liam markham didnt get a run. how did moynihan play on his introduction? will there be changes the next day? i think they need collins at wing forward. finally how did diarmuid nash go and will he hold on to his place?