Netflix

Apparently she still works there. The doc made it look like she was gone. :man_shrugging:t2:

I had more time for the marketing guy than the Chairman. He wanted to get out of the financial shit heap and came with ideas. He came across as a prick at times but so what, many mangers are. The Chairman was giving it big licks about money being wasted around the club and irrational spending but then went and way overpaid for a play, you could see his eyes losing control. The marketing guy even saved his hole during that podcast interview when they asked him why they bought Griggs when he didn’t fit into the managers tactics.

Agreed, at first i thought the opposite but the more I saw the more I thought the chairman was a spoofer with very little savvy while the other chap knew exactly what he wanted to do and how to do it.

I must commend the chairman’s patient when he left Wembley after losing the play off final there there was a big ignorant cunt waiting to berate him and tell him it wasn’t good enough. He would have been well within his right to tell him where to go.

I attended a couple of championship matches during my time in the UK and it really put me off english football and by christ there is some shower of lost souls following those teams.

The series really isn’t a great advertisement for the generic pool in the North of England anyway.

I went with a group of travelling fans on the train to Peterborough one day. Expecting it to be a good bit of craic. I was sadly disappointed. We met in a Witherspoons around 8am, had a couple of pints and got a train 90 minutes or so to Peterborough and then proceeded to spend another 2 hours in a Witherspoons up there.

Peterborough is very sleepy but has a beautiful cathedral in the middle of it. Everything else was your average middle england town. The stadium was terrible, the terrace made Cusack Park look modern and the football just as bad. The train back was utterly wedged with young shaved apes who wouldn’t have looked out of place at an EDL march. There was little of the day that i would look back fondly on.

In all fairness, what did you expect?!

Ah now. What decade was this?

6 years ago. It was a slatted shed terrace behind the goals. I am not exaggerating

It’s very easy to denigrate the fans of the club but lads here would have little idea what it’s like living life in a place like Sunderland. My work means I walked many of the streets there, Iv never seen a city where such a huge number of houses don’t have any outside space except for where the bins are kept. To compound matters the city also has very very few parks, it’s possible to live in Sunderland and be 500 yards from the nearest blade of grass. If you wanted to design a city to crush the human spirit Sunderland would be a good template.
The show had a northern squaddie who done tours of Kosovo, Iraq and Afghanistan and who clearly loves his family, and a millionaire southerner who left the wife of his 4 kids a few months after she giving birth to set up home with a stripper he met in a lapdancing club. I know which one I’d have more respect for.

Sunderland is on the up, it has a JJB and Greggs in the city centre and all

Never knew Pete Burns was a stripper.

Yeah someone here had a pop at this fella. Not finished the series yet but apart from the fact that he is a squaddie he seem like a grand fella

More than Limk city!

I missed the bit where it said he was a squadie.Tbf the poor cunt hasnt much choice really,join the army or spend your life on the dole.

Shes as rough as fuck.Where did this gimp get his money cause he doesnt seem too bright.It was surely left to him was it?

Think he had some insurance company. In fairness I’d say the football industry would drive anyone mad, especially someone with not that much money comparitively like him

Another whopper episode of Better Call Saul

the tension was fucking unreal, Lalo is some operator

She looks like a clown at a kids party.

Wasn’t it just. I have no idea how it’s going to end …

Best series of it so far. Each episode gets better. Kim is some woman