Netflix

Watching early episodes of series 1, a slow burner hopefully as itā€™s not happening for me so far

I was wondering the same. A real watery character with ill-fitting clothes.

Ozark. :clap::clap:

Is this the final season or is there going to be more?

Better than previous season I thought, very entertaining again

Hard to get clothes for a fella whoā€™s back is twice the length of his legs

I was working up there a few months go and walked around. Was grand, bar theyā€™ve made little use of the river. Thereā€™s few paths, just like you say. I didnā€™t get the feeling it was particularly run down, but I think north east manc has desensitized me tbh.

Thereā€™s a season after this one and then itā€™s done I think.

I found some of the earlier seasons to take a bit of time to get into.

This one, though, is magnificent.

Better Call Saul is excellent - i think it benefits from the fact that we already know what happens to Saul and Mike in the future and what they become where as Breaking Bad had a fairly average first season and a half before it really took off. I do like how the tension is ratcheted up through slow methodical scenes which leads to great drama in both series. A good few people commented they didnā€™t like El Camino as they felt it was slow but I thought it was perfectly in keeping with the Breaking Bad genre.

I am making my way through Ozark and i think it is pedestrian enough. I struggle to find anything particularly likable or empathetic about the main cast of it and it is all a bit by the numbers. Iā€™m finding it a bit of a choir and i doubt i have watched two episodes back to back.

Am struggling with Ozark myself, not loving it at all.

While I enjoyed Ozark the plot for the 3rd series was based on a barely heard of brother who couldnā€™t get a horn cos of the medication he was taking. Having said that, the ending to the second last episode was well done. The lady who plays Wendy is excellent.

I have no idea how ye watch Ozark, lads.

Itā€™s one of the worst TV shows Iā€™ve tried. Itā€™s up there with that one Kevin Bacon was in a few years back.

Hopefully youā€™ll change your tune

Lot of lads cannot handle the darkness of the human soul Ozark reflects to them.

I thought Better Call Saul was too slow and stopped watching.

Ozark can be a bit troubling alright. Could you kill someone if you had to? How would you cope with it? It makes me think about that and led me to have dreams where I had killed someone and I was dealing with the aftermath. I generally wanted to confess and take my punishment as quickly as possible.

Ozark is a decent 7.8/10 for me. Entertaining but generally easy to see where itā€™s headed.

BCS is too subtle for some lads, not enough explosions and killing for them

Ozark is excellent. 8.5 out of 10. Darlene is a great character as is Ruth Langford. Laura linney and the lawyer one Pearce are strong characters too. I think too many strong female characters in the one show tends to scare lads with small dicks.

Jason Bateman also gives a Tour de France as Marty Byrd. His facial expressions when he hears some more spectacularly bad and mad news are tremendous.

Sheā€™s an awful yoke altogether,botoxed to fuck and rough

The stress the main characters must operate under.

Itā€™s a dark dark show.