Netflix

I agree, krauses personality meant he was in awe of few so he could make some great moves like getting jackson in. But it was also his weak point, he didnā€™t need to be getting into spats with players or over estimating himself. No issue with pippens contract sports is business, but imagine there was a twitter back then.

On phil jackson he seemed to be a great facilitator and instilled the teamwork concept, jordan wasnā€™t going to suggest that on his own. but not a magician and he couldnā€™t turn the knicks around. But i donā€™t know enough about him.

I rooted this up from the bottom of my book stack, read a few chapters of it once and got sidetracked, will go at it again tonight

Fair enough, Just curious.when you see Messi and some of the bang average managers who have won leagues with barcaā€¦ like you said the centre piece make at least 70% of the difference and he had Jordan and kobeā€¦ Were lakers there thereabouts before Jackson arrived?

It has been alleged that Jordan was/is a serial womaniser and was a pioneer of using non disclosure agreements when on the road with the Bulls. Image is everything to Michael Jordan inc.

His suits are like something fitted in des Kelly carpetsā€¦

They had kobe and shaq at the height of their powers

Anything worth watching on Netflix lads?
379 posts about hoop-shooters has done for me. Thx in advance.

Iā€™ve started on the Israeli-Palestine drama, ā€˜Faudaā€™.

Six episodes in, enjoyable so far. Subtitled, obviously.

Thx for reply but Iā€™m fucked if Iā€™m translating/providing commentary as well as trying to stick with the thing myself.

Unorthodox is worth a watch. The Jewish orthodox wedding scenes are classā€¦itā€™s hammed up at times but youā€™ll emerge with a deeper appreciation of leitrimā€™s Jewish community

Has anyone ever read "the jordan rules? sounds like an fine read.

Great article.

Watched the 30 for 30 on the late 80s Pistons there tonight after getting interested in them after watching The Last Dance. A great bunch of lads.

The Celtics did the same walk off to them a few years before and they didnā€™t give a fuck

Watching into the night. Good watch. Its dubbed poorly tho with subtitles that do not line up with dubbed text. Interesting story if you can get over that

Ah feck that so

Is that the one about the plane that was hijacked or something?

Started watching Extras recently. Saw the Bafta episode with Ronnie Corbett today. A while since I laughed so much.

Yeah thatā€™s the start of it. Its good

The ole doll was raging they mentioned Dublin and not Cork

Right toošŸ‘

2 Ronnieā€™s :+1::+1: