Netflix

MJ would be the runaway winner so would just be a waste of precious TFK bandwidth

I got into the last kingdom there recently. What a yarn

Heā€™s no Bo Jackson

Anything decent on Netfli?

Nah, Bird was a ferocious competitor ā€¦ No where near the talent but he was as competitive as anyone.

He admitted making the statement but didnā€™t want to own it, so tried to play as a joke. Itā€™s trying to escape having to defend the morality of the comment while getting to make the point. He also stated in the Last Dance that his reason for not getting involved in Gantt/Helms was he was focussed on his game and didnā€™t want any distractions, which would be fine if hehadnā€™t continued to maintain his stony silence on anything that could hurt his marketability into retirement when he had no game to focus on.

Bearing in mind too that this wasnā€™t some bold or daring thing he was being asked to do, like defend the Central Park 5 when they were presumed guilty or call for reparations, he was asked to endorse a hard working black trailblazer in a momentous Senate race against Helms, an unapologetic racist.

The last kingdom. About the vikings bateing the living shite out of saxons.

The level of competition in Russellā€™s era is a huge knock on him

David Stern said so himself. Indeed anyone posessed of even the mildest of faculties, known as a clue, recognizes this to be true

Look at their contracts instead of regurgitating what someone else said.

I really like Marshawn Lynch. Treats the media with utter disdain and still goes back to his neigbourhood and gets involved.

As a competitor it is said he had no equal, all games have evolved, but he was the dominant player on teams that went to game 7 ten times and he won every single time,

Maybe you should watch the show before banging on about contracts

How many titles did Jordan win?

Six

How many has Tom Brady?

Iā€™m not banging on about anythingā€¦ You seem to think there was no money for African americans doing their thing in NBA before Jordan. Iā€™m merely educating you that there was.

Tiger Woods singlehandedly changed his sport more than any other sportsmen.

He is responsible for all the money the lads are now getting. And they all thank him for it

Well first off, he was making many multiples of his Bulls salary off the court. He could afford to take a discount to ensure he had a sufficient cast to win and become even more marketable. Pippen and the rest didnā€™t have anywhere near the endorsements so their approach to contracts was understandably different (for what itā€™s worth I think Krause was right about not budging for Pippen in 98).

On the injuries thing, I think thatā€™s more a point that keeps Shaq/Pippen from the status of true great. What they did was selfish but Jordan isnā€™t the only player to gut it out through injuries and maintain the maximum physical peak.

Iā€™m not saying either that LeBron or anyone else is a saint in comparison on behaviour, but at least on big picture societal issues theyā€™re active.

You are applying a contemporary social media bias and identity politic revisionist jā€™accuse on what a man said from a previous century when none of that existed. The world would be a better place if more people had MJs inclusive third way approach