Was @Sidney wrecked on Speed around 6.00am this morning?
Hang on, Fitzy AND Caoimhaoin? No sorry, Mac. I’m not doing a joint managerial role thing. Myself and Kev could never work together, complete ideological differences there. I would be the professional, forward thinking one, he’d be out on the lash, "bonding " with the lads. No, it would never work.
I’ll happily take on this burden for the good of the country on my own however. I’ll take the criticism and vitriol, I’ll take the media backlash, I’ll take the hurtful comments on those horrible internet discussion boards.
But I will NOT take Ireland playing shite football. They will pass the ball, or they can fuck off. They can show pride or they can fuck off. They will show no fear or they can fuck off.
If their name is Trappatoni, they can FUCK OFF.
[quote=“Fitzy, post: 828641, member: 236”]Hang on, Fitzy AND Caoimhaoin? No sorry, Mac. I’m not doing a joint managerial role thing. Myself and Kev could never work together, complete ideological differences there. I would be the professional, forward thinking one, he’d be out on the lash, "bonding " with the lads. No, it would never work.
I’ll happily take on this burden for the good of the country on my own however. I’ll take the criticism and vitriol, I’ll take the media backlash, I’ll take the hurtful comments on those horrible internet discussion boards.
But I will NOT take Ireland playing shite football. They will pass the ball, or they can fuck off. They can show pride or they can fuck off. They will show no fear or they can fuck off.
If their name is Trappatoni, they can FUCK OFF.[/quote]
The one thing Irish sport has been lacking over the years is a manager who uses the word “pride” in soundbites.
What about Mourinho? Probably cost a few quid to buy him out of his contract but he would be worth it.
Nutsy must be favourite at this stage
[quote=“Fitzy, post: 828641, member: 236”]Hang on, Fitzy AND Caoimhaoin? No sorry, Mac. I’m not doing a joint managerial role thing. Myself and Kev could never work together, complete ideological differences there. I would be the professional, forward thinking one, he’d be out on the lash, "bonding " with the lads. No, it would never work.
If their name is Trappatoni, they can FUCK OFF.[/quote]
And what if their name is Trapattoni?
Who was the Northies’ manager in 58?
Peter Doherty
I doubt they’d qualify to play for Ireland.
Well lads…
Don O’Riordan
John Allen
FAI have released a statement saying his position will be reviewed and his presser has been called off tomorrow morning.
Goodbye Trap.
Hector said this morning that Keane and O’Neill were interviewed over the weekend for the job. Is this true? Will Don Givens come in for another stint?
Hector?!
Yes. He went on an anti-Trapp tirade with whatever bint reads the sports news.
hector?
Yes mate, Hector
you are quoting hector?
you have come onto this hallowed portal and think its ok to regurgitate what Hector said about sport?