youse have give nobody a footballing lesson you eejit.
Youâre an apologist for an apologist for a rapist. Thatâs the lesson Tyrone football has handed out. Now goodbye and stop trying to derail this thread you tosser.
youse have give nobody a footballing lesson you eejit.
Youâre an apologist for an apologist for a rapist. Thatâs the lesson Tyrone football has handed out. Now goodbye and stop trying to derail this thread you tosser.
You must have a short memory.
Dont waste your time.
The overspend on hospitals would cover a fair wage for our nurses tenfold.
Absolute disgrace how thats allowed to happen.
Yeah I know⌠He was slagging off teachers but now heâs praising Tyrone for handing out lessons!
A complete idiot.
You brought Tyrone into it after I said a few home truths about teachers.
Has this flown under the radar with the high dr Tony numbers and gardai thinking they are in America?
âŹ100 a week is a pittance for what we expect student nurses to do. Still not good enough. How can a student nurse pay rent in Dublin on that.
theyâre handing out free money all over the gaff and wonât give it to the people who fucking deserve it. Cunts. Give them what theyâre looking for
this is some solution.
Iâm not expecting full nurses pay as they are students but âŹ400-âŹ500 a week for 40 odd hours is fair. Thats what they would get working part time in college. Its at least minimum wage. âŹ100 a week is laughable
100 percent correct
Itâs disgusting
Not to be a prick here but itâs part of the deal, student nurses always had it hard,
Would you revert to the old way after Covid?
I havenât followed closely, are they working longer hours than formerly?
A question.
Have these student nurses been forcibly deployed to work in hospitals as part of the pandemic response or would they have been there anyway as part of their placement?
Iâm not sure on working hours but many would have had part time jobs which they cannot work now for obvious reasons. Its a lot to ask a student nurse to work with covid patients and fair play to them it is a vocation. No matter what your opinion is on covid these nurse are in a very high risk job and at least pay them for working in this area during a pandemic. We would be in a worse place without them. Its a job I certainly wouldnât do, let alone for free. They should be paid
AFAIK part of their contract states they are obliged to work
Itâs danger money you want for them?
I have no objection but itâll set a precedent,
Students have it hard sometimes, but theyâre looking at the bigger picture
Yeah post covid i would be happy to see student nurses paid at least minimum wage. Any high graduate demand job that takes in co op student generally pays them too in my expirence. Smaller business at least give something too. I assume people may disagree with the post covid opinion but that is what the goverment are conscious of what precedent those it set when they meet with trade unions on future pay deals
Mick Barryâs Bill was a lot more comprehensive than âPay the student nurses during Covid-19â.
As you say, it opened up a lot of other conversations around all student placements eg teachers who are also unpaid.
He wanted to:
Abolish student fees for frontline workers
Establish a bursary for accommodation
Nothing revolutionary there but would cost a few bob