Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 2)

Only Tipperary can save hurling now.

A tsunami of young lads coming through.

Steady on, it’s toddler hurling.

The Tipp no 11 Murray looks a great prospect. Couldn’t believe the KK tactics for bones of half hour they didn’t use overlaps to lads in space. Tipp players looked to have room

One of life’s good guys. Delighted for him.

Delighted to hear we won. Missed it as I was hurling elsewhere. Look forward to watching tomorrow.

Fair play to Tipp. They have some fabulous hurlers coming and probably would’ve won that game by 18 points with the full compliment.

Yes massive performance from Tipp given the circumstances.
There actually 2 very even teams and will be again in 2025.

A gent according to the auld fella. Poor Foxy will probably be getting a call of him during the week. And he’ll answer it too and entertain the auld fella for about an hour :rofl:

Why was it played in Nowlan Park?

They tossed for home venue

I do think the second one was definitely a red card, was dangerous.

Lovely to see a Cagney (Tipp) and Lacey (Kilkenny) starring for their respective teams in today’s daytime TV classic.

You’d wonder sometimes about RTE, they showed highlights there and left out Murray’s score from the touchline in extra-time, which was the best of the game by a mile

A Tipp Galway rivalry on the cards again soon…

Irish Patriot Mick O’Keefe jobbing as an umpire there in Nowlan Park today

Congratulations mate.
I was hoping ye would lose after cheating the victory against Galway, but that was well earned.

Recorded the game but because of et didnt know who won it as recoding ran out. Watched Saturday Game there to see who won it! Fair fucks to Tipp, showed some heart to get a win, wow. Hard to see the first sending off but 2nd one was a a disgrace. Shoulder to the chest is a yellow, it never hit the head…

Any shot that went far to the right was given as a score.

Long standing arrangement with chipp (well, at least since the mid-90’s as far as I can recall) - anything bar an AI senior final and we go to one anothers gaff in turn as they arise.

Maybe for league, but last night was start of a new arrangement

A great sign of proper GAA counties when they come to an arrangement like that. It’s an awful pity more couldn’t do it.