Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2011 Thread

What he is saying is that either Kildare or Meath could win.

Or it could be a draw.

Anyone at the Cork/Clare match yesterday? Is it true that a Clare footballer attempted a headbutt on Miskella after he had been sent off?

It was on the Sunday game last night, He seemed to connect with him fairly well.

Miskella was being the typical mouthy cork cunt while the Clare fella was getting his 2nd yellow, and the Clare lad eventually lost it and threw the head.

As I said on The Sunday Game thread, the look on Eddie Kinsella’s face when yer man threw the head was fucking priceless. :smiley:

Was he one of the blow in’s Clare have this year?

You wouldn’t have to look too far to read predictions from last week of graham kelly getting sent off. whilst him and his brother gordon are the most devouted of clare footballers, they are the biggest hot heads on the field you will meet. they like to have a good old row every time they play especially against kib i think Kib man’s inside knowledge of all things quilty will confirm this. any day you have to mark or are marked by them will be a tough one.

the blow ins has been a failure so far anyway. kildare man browne was the only one to start and he was replaced early. there is 8 midfielders in the county better than him, christ why can’t someone get them to participate.

wheres paul o connor these days?

kilmurray Ibricken i believe.

They’ll never, an Inter County team? Fit? Thats crazy talk.

Mbb getting shown up here again for his usual bull shit contradictory pub waffle.

They were both sent off one day against KIB and went in and trashed the dressing rooms. This wasnt u-12’s either. It was senior, although I suspect that story has been blown out of proportion a bit. To be honest, I marked both of them underage at different times and they were grand. Not sure if they would have been on county underage teams but they always gave their all. Graham is a complete liability though, came seriously close to belting a ref one day on the pitch. Once he loses it he is gone and only a matter of time before he gets sent off. They both had a very tough upbringing it must be said but that should be his last action in a county jersey anyway.

Looks like only one from KIB and one from Doonbeg bothered their holes playing for their county. It is the ultimate cop out imo, scoring 8 points against the likes of O’Curry’s isnt the mark of a great footballer. Scoring 5 like Donnelly did against Cork is worthy of serious respect though. Lads ringing up the Clare manager on loudspeaker from pubs to say they arent coming into was a regular occurence a few years ago and I doubt it has improved since.

I’m well out of the loop from Clare GAA at the moment to be honest and didnt recognise half the names on the Clare teamsheet. Embarrassing scoreline. I actually remember a time ten years ago or so when Clare were a division 1 football team :o To be honest, this 4 division league is a disaster for teams like Clare. They should revert to the 1a 1b, 2a and 2b. Then there would be some light at the end of the tunnel.

Would it be too much of a conspiracy theory to suggest Banty deliberately didn’t tell the 2 lads in the hope this would happen and he would more or less have total control with just Grimley and the Trainer left, and no Meath man involved?

He’s after getting the backing of the CB and the team don’t seem too bothered, so it looks like he’ll be fine. This more than any roaring and shouting (not that Boylan ever did that as suggested) could actually bring the team together.

5 man selection committee’s are a waste of time anyway, and cause too much trouble and just increases the possibilities of politics.

Can’t believe caoimhaoin still has internet access where he is.

I know, the little people around here are fascinated with my laptop too. They all now are big Cork Football supporters, you know the way people always follow the Champions.

Surprised there’s wifi in prison thats all.

was this story about any footballer in particular kib cause i know a player that did it, just wondering if it occured on more than one occasion.

fair play to donnelly himself quinlan the kellys lala mcmahon brennan and a few more are fierce dedicated.

Banty has been told he must pick two new selectors and that they must be Meath men.

Dunno if the Liatroim foilk saw this is last Saturdays Times

Thats a Celtic kind of way of doing it, ludicrious shite.

Is there anyway of watfching the weekends matches online? Bear in mind Rte player does not work outside the country.