John Conlon not playin for NUIG during the week puke?[/quote]
Conlon is a fresher, so he canât hurl fitzgibbon with UCGâŚThe two O Donovans were alrightâŚUCG have a decent enough Fitz tema this year, half the team are Clare ladsâŚ
Heard last night that Joh has the mumps so he wonât be involved with Clare at the weekendâŚ
Posted this elsewhere, might as well post it hereâŚ
Tipp were dismal, arrogant and the bulk of the team couldnât care less. Hennessy, Maher, Ryan etc and a couple of others at least tried but I hope Sheehy runs them ragged during the weak for their hubris.
Barry Johnston and Conor Oâ Driscoll would, in normal circumstances, have enough class to push for a place on the senior squad. Thats it.
We donât have an attack.
Who the fuck are Wesley Oâ Brien and Tony Murphy? And why the awful first names?
Even against a team that couldnât care less, we still lost easy by 12 points. Imagine what they will do to us in Championship?
Hopefully the impasse ends tomorrow night, I understand that the 2008 panel will dissolve as a squad if things donât go their way. Unfortuantely it will change nothing until Ger does the honourable thing and resigns.
Tipp were poor, but fair play to the Cork lads, they showed some serious bottle, they were just to poor on their touch and fairly weak (as is to be expected) man to man play.
We could have a serious U-21 team with all this exposure to decent hurling.
I thought Chris Murphy really looked good (shocked!), Barry Johnson is a class hurler, had under estimated him as well. I donât think Tadgh Og would do as well in a more structured game, he was a free man alot of the time. Michael Collins at full forward was poor. Game finished with 7 Sars players playing, good for them i suppose.
[quote=âTurenneâ]Posted this elsewhere, might as well post it hereâŚ
Tipp were dismal, arrogant and the bulk of the team couldnât care less. Hennessy, Maher, Ryan etc and a couple of others at least tried but I hope Sheehy runs them ragged during the weak for their hubris.
Barry Johnston and Conor Oâ Driscoll would, in normal circumstances, have enough class to push for a place on the senior squad. Thats it.
We donât have an attack.
Who the fuck are Wesley Oâ Brien and Tony Murphy? And why the awful first names?
Even against a team that couldnât care less, we still lost easy by 12 points. Imagine what they will do to us in Championship?
Hopefully the impasse ends tomorrow night, I understand that the 2008 panel will dissolve as a squad if things donât go their way. Unfortuantely it will change nothing until Ger does the honourable thing and resigns.[/quote]
Very strange game. Cork the more impressive relatively speaking, yet beaten by 12 points. Bar Hennessy and a decent showing from John O Brien, Tipp have very little positive to take out of the game. Above all, the terrible showing of Shane McGrath and Shane Maher was a big surprise. It all pointed to age old lazy Tipp arrogance coming to the fore again, something that was thought banished under Liam Sheedy.
Iâm sure Brian Cody would agree with me that it was an encouraging evening overall under the lights in Thurles.
Good win for Luimneach against Ros this evening. I was very concerned by the showing against Louth. Along with the Terriers beating Leeds, itâs been A Good Day today.
There was 4 reds in Armagh last night. C MCKeever covered himself in glory by running in off the sideline and punching a player on the blindside, jumping a fence into the stand then and hiding. Armagh cunt.
McMenamin hit Galvin a belt in the balls today in Omagh, filthy act. Should have walked on a few occasions.