Official TFK Irish General Election 2024

FG is a party for cunts supported by cunts. They don’t give a shit about anyone who they deem are beneath them. Just look at the cunts in the party Harris, o’carroll mcniell, Richmond, donohue, McEntee to name a few. Each one of them couldn’t give a shit about carers, anyone with disabilities or anyone not in the right employment for them.

If memory serves, it was because the products didn’t have a CE mark…
Bureaucracy and litigation gone mad…

Blair had a lot of skill in dealing with these sort of incidents. The woman here was far more aggressive than the woman who very gently confronted Harris. Yet he managed to take the heat of it easily, whereas Harris behaved like an angry Limerick poster outraged that somebody had called Kyle Hayes a criminal.

My understanding is for some unfathomable reason the surgeon used the unapproved springs. I don’t think it was a case of there not being another choice. He also botched some other surgeries resulting in readmission of kids to surgery.

But….

He was overworked, carrying out extremely challenging surgeries on suffering kids. He was actually doing the work that so many people talk about but it would appear the stress got to him.

Yatesy calling it for Mattie McGrath, Michael Murphy and John O’Heney in South Tipperary.

“Botched” or carried out extremely difficult surgery that doesn’t always work as the surgeon and patient would both like?

As I said, I don’t follow the news.

Well neither of us know that.

But using unapproved springs is not acceptable. Anything could happen with the body rejecting them.

No doubt.

And there is no way in hell that those waiting lists are close to be cleared.

They are being massaged and caveated behind the scenes but this isn’t being revealed to the public.

Shameful carry on.

For my take, I think what likely happened is he got frustrated, operated with implants that didn’t have the approval ( I looked it up there now, it appears that they didn’t have the CE mark) of the HSE.
It appears that he had serious issues after surgery but using the word botched is easy for Journalists after the fact but we might all have a different approach if looking at a kid in pain, progressively getting worse.
My guess is he gambled on an overall benefit to the group of kids he operated on but the ones that went badly were very bad and his gamble was called and the patients suffered.
An awful position to be in from any angle, patients or Dr

‘si’ is a lovely withering nickname

I do have sympathy for him. Like I said he actually carries out the work on these kids while a lot of people talk and pontificate about it.

That said one kid died as a direct result of his operation. Maybe that risk is there but that creates a completely different outlook on it.

Putting random springs into a human is a huge deal. You often hear of people rejecting hips etc and the body going into shock. There is no way that can be justified in any way and will ultimately be what finishes him.

Marginally better than this fella

I hate Simon so much. I tried to watch his apology over on the ‘gram but just couldn’t get through it with all the seethe I have for him.

I’ll try the Tik Tok version later when I’ve calmed down

I don’t know why anybody would actually hate Simon Harris.

I don’t know why anybody would hate Simon Harris and not hate, say, Donald Trump or Conor McGregor.

Simon Harris just has the sort of personality which is is not cut out for politics, the sort where when he feels tired, he lets his guard down and behaves like a petulant child, forgetting the cameras are on him, while at the same time knowing the cameras are on him. The sort of personality which doesn’t understand it’s not a great look to shout “how dare you, who do you think you are” at a woman opponent.

The sort of personality where you feel morto for him in the same way you felt morto for the minister in The Thick of It.

Harris is not hateful. He’s cringe. It’s the cringe that gets you, not hatefulness.

What did for Brian Cowen more than anything was the picture of him looking around at some EU Summit for somebody to talk to like Billy No Mates at school break time. Cringe.

It’s the cringe, stupid.

Personally I think The Thick Of It would be a good nickname for Simon Harris.

Or Sigh Harris.

Just listened to it there. In fairness he does have first hand experience of disability/additional needs with his brother growing up and the stress that causes and I don’t see how anyone who came from a family like that wouldn’t have it as a priority issue. Very hard for most people to have a clue what it’s like.

Shocking stuff from him and I’d say the party internally may well have to save face and move him on as leader.

That clip alone is election destroying for any candidate fighting for a seat.

Does that first hand experience not make his behaviour even worse?

An absolutely uninspiring election. If your going voting for a party theres nothing to get behind

FG - in power for my entire adult life, nothing positive came of their policies and even the competent politicians are lost with the fluff of leadership. Leo was a cunt and drive them in the current direction thats left us with simple simon. Theres a decent candidate in my constituency tbf but he doesnt engage in the bullshit the leadership wants, hes just a vote.

FF - only relevant due to the hatred of FG for years of policies. No different to FG either. MM should have stepped aside and left someone bring something different. No change with these cunts.

SF - 4 years of being lead opposition and have shown they are incompetent of leading. Batshit policies and not only agreed with government policies on covid and immigration but doubled down and wanted to go further. Realising both of the positions above didn’t represent the feelings of the working class base, they flip flopped. Looked like fools after the last referendum. You can see they desperate now by bringing out the we need a women in charge lines. We’ll have a women taoiseach when the right candidate comes along MLMD is not tjst.

Labour- irrelevant, lost the working class. Still dont forgive them for Gilmores promise of no college fees in 2011, then bang €2 grand the next year.

SD - a shower of telpis, wokeness bulster and bullshit

PBP - a bunch of work shy bullshitters. Communism doesnt wotk

Aontu - social policies like pro life doesnt resonated with me. I think the current abortion system is fairly balanced, i dont agree with the left wanting to expand it nor do i want to remove current rights. An actual opposition party tho that will be different. Will be irrelevant with only 1 or 2 TDs

Greens - if stuck to the actual focus on environmental matters would be doimg a lot better. Delivered a lot in the “green” space while in government. I disagree with some the approach on this but there was a lot of positive. Its the lefty wokie nonsense that completely rules them out of my mind. Rodrick is a gobshite concentrating on woke bullshit more than actual green policies.

Far right parties - unorganised and actually using policies just to be racist, not rational.

All saying that very few lookers based on election posters, ive no idea who ill vote for. Not even a mental case independent out here unfortunately

Apologies if posted already.