Official TFK Irish General Election 2024

We’ll need the battles on the door steps to get well underway and a few political pot shots to be taken

That’s in poor taste so soon after Roderic O’Gorman (‘s clipboard) was attacked

I said it already it’s the most pointless election in human history. Absolutely no one gives a bollox. Multiple seats in every constituency so it’s harder to not get through than in the all Ireland round robin, rakes of parties all with the same policies and absolutely 100pc guaranteed to be the two main parties in power again the same as every election for the past 100 years. The sinn fein thing was shaping up to be interesting until FG made clean shit of them by strategically letting the immigration thing fester so they’d lose loads of votes. Seems people don’t really even care about hating FF and FG anymore.

FG made no such strategic decision. They got a bit lucky with it. They’ve been unlucky in the past.

SF/IRA canvassing outside Aviva Stadium tonight. :joy:

Michelle O’Neill is a second cousin of Caelan Doris while Mary Lou McDonald is a third cousin of former New Zealand full-back Leon McDonald, and Caoimhe Rokocoko who is a niece of Joe Rokocoko is a member of Ógra Sinn Féin in Drogheda, so rugby is in Sinn Féin’s blood.

Let’s hope they recognise Nigel Carr if he passes by

Cllr Michael Smith had a couple of Middle Eastern looking lads out hanging posters for him today around Templemore

https://twitter.com/michealmartintd/status/1854999070529798372?s=48&t=PYj9bwbGq9x8mR3JFzN-5Q

The busman’s son mingling with his people. Not sure I’ve seen anyone make that quip in the last hour @Tim_Riggins

Jeez you’re seething that I called out your recycled patter.

Si Harris has forced Micheál Martin to up his social media game.

I dunno if it’s wishful thinking on my part but FG’s strategy seemingly of focusing on Si himself & his “new energy” could backfire a bit. Is he as popular as they think? Instagram is only a small subset of Irish life & sure @glasagusban & @Juhniallio don’t even use Twitter. Maybe they feel it makes complete sense to portray Si as the messiah, with his abilities more than offsetting the churn in their candidates with lots of sitting TDs retiring.

I see Martin McGuinness’s nephew is running down in West Waterford.

Si is sprinting around castleknock today in his latest video. Poor Emer Currie had to stick on a pair of ballymunners to keep up with him. He has so much things to start (and not finish) and so little time.

IMG_6066

The Irish Times currently has a headline up entitled “Fianna Fail and Fine Gael to stand on their record in government”.

Not “Fine Gael and Fianna Fail”.

Fianna Fail and Fine Gael. First among, ahem, equals (lolz).

It’s like the Cork hurlers returning to glory. The writing is on the wall, the natural party of government in Ireland is about to reclaim its throne.

Came back from the North to see posters up for those two useless cunts Aoibhinn Tormey and Naoise O Muiri (both FG) out my way.

Harris is a tik tok taoiseach.

Unlikely- but FG getting enough so he doesn’t have to split T duties with Mick Martin will be the best thing for opposition parties. The useless bastard will be ran out of it in under 3 years.

Is she anything to Bill “Geebag” Tormey?

Daughter. Parachuted in to represent the peninsula despite having no connection to the place.

Saw the Tic Tok Taoish along with his entourage on the way to the game last evening. Between them all there was around a dozen around him. Paschal was on the periphery of the group.