Official TFK UFC Thread

Lovely.

I’m assuming he’ll be appearing in a COTY pool very soon?

Is this true? Depressing if so.

I think I read it on the daily mail

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5eBT6OSr1TI

Main Card (FOX Sports 1)
Conor McGregor ($85,000 + $85,000 = $170,000) def. Dennis Siver ($39,000)
Donald Cerrone ($73,000 + $73,000 = $146,000) def. Benson Henderson ($48,000)
Uriah Hall ($14,000 + $14,000 = $28,000) def. Ron Stallings ($10,000)
Gleison Tibau ($45,000 + $45,000 = $90,000) def. Norman Parke ($20,000)

Preliminary Card (Fox Sports 1)
Cathal Pendred ($8,000 + $8,000 = $16,000) def. Sean Spencer ($14,000)
Lorenz Larkin ($28,000 + $28,000 = $56,000) def. John Howard ($21,000)
Chris Wade ($10,000 + $10,000 = $20,000) def. Zhang Lipeng ($15,000)
Patrick Holohan ($10,000 + $10,000 = $20,000) def. Shane Howell ($8,000)
Johnny Case ($10,000 + $10,000 = $20,000) def. Frankie Perez ($8,000)
Charles Rosa ($10,000 + $10,000 = $20,000) def. Sean Soriano ($8,000)

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass)
Sean O’Connell ($10,000 + $10,000 = $20,000) def. Matt Van Buren ($10,000)
Joby Sanchez ($8,000 + $8,000 = $16,000) def. Tateki Matsuda ($8,000)

McGregor also pulled in another 50K bonus, making him a nice 220K from his night, not to mention his new kit deal with Reebok.

sure thats only mickey mouse money, the way they were going on I thought this clown would have got a few million

In a minority ‘sport’ like UFC? Ah here.

My auld fella must have been talking to other eejits at the back of the church at mass or some eejit somewhere as he’s been talking about McGregor, taken in by the hype. “Did you see this McGregor fella? He’s some detail. He’s got a world championships match coming up next. They say he’s the fittest person in the world.” :rolleyes:

All true :clap:

They say he’s the fittest person in the world

Quantify that. :smiley:
Is there a league table?

McGregor also signed a deal with Reebok. Probably worth a nice bit. Didn’t see any figures mentioned.

[QUOTE=“cluaindiuic, post: 1078673, member: 258”]Quantify that. :smiley:
Is there a league table?

McGregor also signed a deal with Reebok. Probably worth a nice bit. Didn’t see any figures mentioned.[/QUOTE]

there was some TV show they had on him on Setanta or BT that went through all his physical attributes and made him out to be the best at every test. It may have been on TV3 too now that I think of it.

My aul lad was the same too @Tess Tickle asking me to record the fight on his sky plus. Dont know if he watched since or not though.

How did so many smart fellas have dim wit kids… Maybe your auld lads should be posting on here.

fuck you, prick*. I havent said a bad word about McGregor for you to be taking pot shots. even if I do think he is a jumped up egotistical dickhead, its clearly all a pantomime.

Sure @Fagan ODowd is my auld lad.

But seriously “They say he’s the fittest person in the world.” The fucking shit these old timers can come out with. My father would be amongst the worst now for falling for hype and believing what he hears. McGregor has some show coming up or maybe it’s already aired called ‘Reality Bites’ which is a kind of behind the scenes look at his boring life. So maybe it was there where he made claims to be the fittest man on the planet.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1078682, member: 112”]there was some TV show they had on him on Setanta or BT that went through all his physical attributes and made him out to be the best at every test. It may have been on TV3 too now that I think of it.

My aul lad was the same too @Tess Tickle asking me to record the fight on his sky plus. Dont know if he watched since or not though.[/QUOTE]
Apparently he was even better than McIlroy at one of the tests. Unreal!

The hip swinging test.

saw the fight the other night, it was brilliant, he is some athlete, the speed around the ring and the speed of his kicks were amazing. if he beats that the Brazilian lad he should get a heroes welcome on his return

cant wait for the documentary

Liam Miller was meant to be off the charts in one of these fitnesses tests, meant to be the fittest Celtic player ever by some distance

Great watching on Rte2. Great watching altogether. Especially that poem from his oul fella.