Paris Olympics 2024

Nah this was the 2 RTE lads. Retract your insult or I will unleash my fury upon you like the crashing of a thousand waves.

Apologies so. No offence intended

Tom Fannon qualifies for the semi-finals of the splash and dash in 6th place, winning his heat and smashing the Irish record.

That’s great swimming from the Torquay man.

They were in 4th last I saw with one horse to go.
Today is only a qualifier.

You’re grand :joy:

With 2 of the 3 gone for all teams we currently lie in 6th

The Italian women’s boxer quit after 45 seconds against her Algerian opponent. :joy: You’re in the wrong sport, pet.

Still, at least she’ll now be the poster girl for every headbanger on the INTERNET.

https://x.com/seaningle/status/1818965121722421562?s=46&t=YiU_SkuFntBPzrtyfIsY2w

The Algerian man fighting in the women’s boxing picks up his first win.

Isn’t the Italian a world bronze medalist?

Heartbreaking to see the Italian girl getting her nose broken by a man. The far left lads on here, must be in their element.

Didn’t take long for the usual suspects here to bite.

Just reading there she’s a former world silver medalist. Olympic dream over in 40 seconds after being smashed by a man.

https://twitter.com/riley_gaines_/status/1818970744316899585?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

https://twitter.com/seaningle/status/1818968092938006739?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Cian o Connor has 5 faults so we end on 9. Should see them through

Imagine getting punched in a boxing fight, whatever next :joy:

One of the Irish women has fought one of these fighters before and beat them.

Can’t believe that cunt is still going

Cunt in the middle of the gratest shower of cunts we ever sent abroad - the horsey crowd. And to put the cherry on top put Bernard Jackman in charge