Paris Olympics 2024

I find the obsession with sports punditry in Ireland tiresome. Watch it and make your own mind up.

Ah lads, Bree is class. TFK the toughest audience in fairness

Yet not a problem for Ciara Mageean :man_shrugging:t3:

Is he autistic or are we making assumptions?

Iā€™m liking Joanneā€™s presentation skills more and more. She maintains a professional distance and asks probing questions that the viewer wants asked.

Her schoolteacher like demeanour is badly needed in a media environment where bantz and backslapping now seems to be de rigeur.

Making assumptions

Nah. Sheā€™s a pain in the hole. Jackie is much better.

https://twitter.com/darranmarshall/status/1818370965254160468?s=46

No accounting for the TFK crew

My wife (who is a nurse Iā€™m not sure if you knew) said the exact same thing is why I askā€¦

:rofl: :clap:

Great depth in this GB squad.

I have a notion why he might be widely popular on this forum.

Jaysus - howā€™d she manage to cheat in the Leaving?

My wife also made that assumption, more from an interview with his coach this morning on the radio where he described the twins absolute obsession with swimming

I believe he is, twin brother too, he didnā€™t really know how to celebrate. That last 100m was fucking awesome. Swam 2k myself after work this evening, shout out to fellow swimmers @flattythehurdler and @Juhniallio

I was not around but was Gary Oā€™Toole not very sceptical of her on RTƉ?

Youā€™re the one talking crap.

He was.

Sheā€™s carved out a very successful career for herself as a Barrister on the South Eastern Circuit. I believe she does a big trade in Waterford.