Paul Galvin

:clap: I hope ye get yer chance. Bring back Brislane for that game when it comes.

Please note that I’m comparing Paul Galvin’s behaviour AFTER the “discussion point” with that of Peardar Carton’s and not the actual “discussion point”

Just wanted to be clear about that.

Will ye not met up in Parnell at the end of the month?

Hopefully yes. As far as I remember he missed the last couple league matches or maybe just came on as a sub.

I’ll be up around there this evening

Say nathin’ 'til ye hear more Tip

It happens at exactly 5.11 for those of you who do not want to sit through more of this awful game…

How have Irish people still not grasped the YouTube deep link facility that they introduced at least 18 months ago

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKoZNV6GNzk#t=05m08s

Smart economy my hole

Galvin has just been sent off here against Cork in the league…

He fooking deserved it.

What did he do?

No idea, but I’m sure he deserved it :smiley:

I’m surprised NCC hasn’t ripped the piss out of the yellow ball yet to be honest. Were they expecting snow tonight?

For once he actually didn’t. Very harsh.

Assaulted another player…

They showed it during half-time. He did fuck all, ref just trying to get a handle on the game.

His marker put him in a headlock and dragged him to the ground.

As a result they were both sent off. Ridiculousness.

Bald Tyres are in fashion:

By Majella O’Sullivan

Thursday May 12 2011
[b]
ONE of the country’s most famous and controversial footballers was yesterday ordered to pay €500 to the court poor box for driving with four bald tyres.

Paul Galvin (31) of Lee Drive, Ballinorig, Tralee, Co Kerry, was ordered to pay the money by July 29 for driving with four excessively worn tyres at Clash, Tralee, on October 5, 2010.[/b]

All-Ireland winner Mr Galvin, who is a key member of the Kerry senior football panel, was in Tralee District Court yesterday following a direction by Judge James O’Connor.

The judge had threatened to issue a bench warrant for his arrest when he failed to appear in court in person on April 27.

His solicitor Padraig O’Connell told the court Mr Galvin had replaced the four tyres on the day the offences occurred and had brought the receipt from ‘Tyre Stop’ to court.

He said his client had co-operated fully with the gardai and replaced the tyres “there and then”.

The court was told that Mr Galvin was “a footballer of renown”, a fashion correspondent with the Irish Independent and was presently on a sabbatical from teaching.

Prosecuting garda Damien Callinan said the tyres were “dangerously bald”.

Better known for his misdemeanours on the pitch, Mr Galvin received an eight-week suspension last summer for an incident during the Munster championship final against Cork when he stuck his finger into Cork player Eoin Cadogan’s mouth.

An incident in 2008 earned him a three-month suspension when he knocked a notebook out of referee Paddy Russell’s hand during Kerry’s championship opener against Clare.

• Majella O’Sullivan

Jaysus it’s a slow news day when you can male the national newspapers for having bald tyres.

More Cork bias no doubt against the legendary Galvin <_<

He’s a Cúl Camp Ambassador now though so we don’t want those primary school kids thinking bald tyres on their bikes are cool.