People Kev knows

Would make sense cos we’re broke. Sure the u20 Hurlers were fundraising for meals for after training or something.

A Laois underage squad had to fundraise to go to the Slieve Bloom Mountains recently :smiley:

Ah FFS sake :see_no_evil:

He was some shaper in fairness. He was like an irate Serie A coach patrolling the sideline in Thurles during the All-Ireland camogie semi-final against Wexford that I attended back in 2014. It preceded the Clare v Antrim and Wexford v Galway U21 semi-finals in an exceedingly attractive and random triple-header. He had the cut of a lad on the cusp of taking camogie to places that it had never gone before. I’d imagine Kev relished such notions.

Even when we were kids at Innisfails he was unreal.

I think he won a load of All Irelands with Cork but I recall he did evening punditry on The Sunday Game for a final Cork lost after he left the role. This must have been 2, 3 or 4 years back & he excoriated the new manager. He was waving the pen & listing all his grievances - tactics, starting selection, positioning of players, in game switches…he really went for yer man. Des or whoever was trying to steer him back to inoffensive platitudes & generalities but he kept returning to his strong criticisms of the manager. He was absolutely apoplectic so he was. Relax you weirdo, it’s only camogie, I thought to myself. But I didn’t say this as it would be sexist to diminish the importance of the women’s game.

I remember that. It was box office. The way he went on you’d swear they were hammered. If I remember correctly they lost by a point to a typical camogie goalkeeping error.

I know people who have across him on the sideline in camogie circles and inter county minor. They both said he is possibly the biggest dickhead you could meet.

A top movement coach will always take a costly individual error hard.

He lost a few finals too. Not an overly impressive record in what had become a 3 team sport. They played an awful defensive brand of camogie from what I remember. 0-9 to 0-8 type finals on the regular.

Who are ye talking about ?

Paul Kinnerk’s non-union Mexican equivalent

A hipster Cork camogie manager who took himself very seriously. Kev was part of his backroom team at one stage apparently. Paudie Murray is his name.

Himself and Shane Ronayne got into s huge row on Red FM a few years back over UCC v Cork Camogie player access.

I wish i could find the clip but I’d say Red FM burned the tapes.

It was absolutely fantastic radio.

Kevin Murray was also involved in the set up I think

Box
Office

Outstanding.

Kev is the biggest name in the gaa right now

Incredible. His TFK archive will be worth a small fortune someday.

He won’t like being referred to as ‘one fan’.

Iconic

Great days