People who have lost or gained a serious amount of Weight

tina cahill seems to have lumped it on in chokey

to this

They were engaged 5 weeks before she killed him :hushed:

Apparently she was suffering from Post Traumatic Stress and he was treating her like shit.

Sounds like a disaster waiting to happen in all fairness.

that’s the great thing about trials involving death, you can say what you like about the deceased and they cant contradict you

its like that trial in Kerry recently where one lads eviscerated the ould lad with the teleporter (he was so mangled by the forks they found his heart beside the handbrake of the car he was in).

From what?

Indeed. Using witnesses from the Cock n’Bull is odd given the fact that no one have ever been in there unless they’ve been drinking for at least a few hours.

sounded like it was a fucked up case either way. Yer man was over there running away from his own trials that he was up on. Left 3 kids behind to go. Multiple assault charges for assaulting gardai in a garda station, biting off a mans ear and for beating up a woman. All different times too. Had ran away before his court case started.

But who knows what really went on that night. She and a friend brought back some random lad to their house, yer man woke up and started a fight with this lad and in the ensuing melee she stabbed him with a broken bottle. Was she winding him up by bringing someone back? Was he hitting her when she stabbed him? Hard to know. Shoving a broken bottle into someones throat is a scummy thing to do though too.

You can take the gurrier out of Wexford…

I would surmise that the victim was a violent thug and she was living in a constant state of fear. Why she didn’t leave is a deeper issue, and complex in the extreme.

you got a point or just sand in your vagina?

Horrible to say, but he’s no loss to humanity. He doesnt sound like the type of guy that was capable of introspection and admitting he was in a lot of pain and indoing so be willing to try and work on that pain and change himself for the better of his partner, children and society in general.

Of course that pain is now transferred to three innocent kids.

@glasagusban’s response might have been petty, but you dont have to let it affect you negatively. Just stand back and note that Glas has something going on for him here and you dont need to let it act upon you, it’s his issue, not yours.

You’re a great guy Art, just rise above other people’s issues and just be your beautiful self.

Your comment, quoted, was base and unconstructive. I have thought that was sufficiently conveyed with :rollseyes:

His big beautiful slaphead self. (now that was petty)

Some amount of Irish degenerates out in Oz

Our best and brightest so we are told. :grinning:

my base comment came after your pointless contribution to the debate. can you not countenance that a person capable of ending the life of another may be capable of lying to get a lesser charge or acquittal?

it is beautiful, thanks

No it didn’t.