Roaster
I’m a proud roaster pal.
Are you a scissors all over man or a slaphead?
My barber (Turkish) whom introduced me to facial waxing and general improved grooming stopped me on the street this morning to tell me about a new facial scrub/deep pore cleanser thing he’s starting. He asked me to call today to try it. I’ll treat myself I think.
Have you ever got the face shaven in the Turkish barbers. An unreal experience
I’d get the hot towel shave along with a waxing and hair cut every few weeks. This guy is very good. He’s all into skin care and moisturisers. You’d fell like a millIon dollars after it. ( also after the pain subsides).
I don’t need the hair cut that often. But get the hit towel shave once a month. Savage.
You must have some head of hair to be going in every few weeks @Brimmer_Bradley. Got a cut myself there last week - had let it go for two months. Usually go every 6-9 weeks
Yeah. It comes back fast.
Some fucking experience today. He steamed my face after the usual palaver of the cut throat shave, he then put stuff all over my neck and face that went on like jelly but soon solidified and he peeled it off after the 10 minutes I spent drinking a latte and watching a few races on ATR.
Well holy fuck but the tiny little blackheads and stuff he pulled out were unbelievable, and I’m a little OCD about my skin and personal hygiene. If anyone gets the chance to do this please grasp the chance. It’s a gamechanger.
Never contemplated it before but 100% up for it now
Welcome to 1997
Ye were shitting behind trees in the Phoenix park in 1997. Please try and keep up.
It was his second time in Dublin after '95, easy enough for a roaster fresh from a weekend dropping yokes in the Hydro to get lost up around the Áras
A Clare roaster lecturing a seasoned Tipp hurling supporter and part time business man based in the capital city about days out in Dublin.
You genuinely couldn’t make it up.
Time for this dual account to be retired.
@Funtime, that’s a very boyish hairstyle you’re sporting on social media today - a side parting with a high fade. Where did you get it cut?
Hi bandage . Appreciate what presumably is a compliment. Lord snootys in TVs donaghmede shopping centre , me and the young lad get the same haircut so as to reduce the amount of interaction required with the scissors person - I’m able to say ‘same as his’ rather than getting into detail.
I’m from a school of thought that believes if you use more than 10 words describing your desired haircut you may as well go to a nail bar and spray tan salon while you are at it.
As regards my own side part and shaved line, i can pull this off, not sure how it would play out with a high foreheaded skull, might be too much skin going on.
Appreciate you taking the time to give the feedback.
I badly need a haircut
Me too but I’m trying to hold off another week or two so it’s still fresh for Christmas. I really made a balls of the timing, should have got it cut two weeks ago and then again Christmas week. Live and learn I suppose.
Does your hair grow quicker as you get older?
Lads here getting the hair cut every 2 months I would have to get it cut every 3 weeks minimum
The auld boys on here have to go in every three weeks to get the ear, eyebrow and nostril hair hacked out.
Guilty as charged