Price of a Haircut

Figaros were about 22 a cut but are really good barbers. Might be gone up since Covid

Different place. Nobody wears caps in there .

covered in tattoos as well I suppose

Brian and Eric, in particular, are sound in Figaro’s. Too dear for a men’s back and sides in my opinion but good at their trade.

Is Eric still working there? easily there 20 years now…

He is. Closer to 25+ years id say.

Eric is a nephew of Brian’s. He is actually the manager in there as far as I know. Decent lads both of them.

I know Eric well, used to play a bit of ball with him — used to go in there for a cut for a few years when it first opened - was always one of the more expensive places in town. I’ve no loyalty to a specific barber these days, I think that’s something young lads and old lads do… at our age time is money so where ever is quiet will do me … there’s 3 barbers in Douglas village within 100 yards of each other so which ever one is quiet is where i’ll go.

You’d read post’s here then from arsewipes like @Smark, who have zero personal skills or confidence, and they’d make a trip to the barbers out to be akin to a military operation.

:joy::joy::joy::joy:

Sure it’s grand to sit down and have the chat with a barber about football, world affairs, the weather and so on. It would be odd to sit there in silence for half an hour

You need to have great trust in your barber when getting a Skin Fade.

You don’t want to end up with something like this.

God be with the days I had the “undercut” at start of the 90s.

Eric is around 42 or 43 i’d say. Probably at it since his late teens so probably not too far off 25 years. A sound skin

Young lads go for haircuts every couple of weeks now and they’ll go in groups and sit there playing PlayStation or some shite for a couple of hours. It’s an experience now rather than a haircut. Fucking weirdos

Always strikes me as the kind of lad who could fire in a crunching tackle if needed

You;d be wrong.

Oh. Someone told me he was handy enough though, is that right? Think he was with Star?

He was with star yeah. I’ll not comment on the rest as he’s a nice lad.

Fair enough :joy:

Went for a Skin Fade at the weekend.

Only complaint was that I was in Tesco shortly after and as I was walking down the freezer aisle my head was perished so it was.

I just saw a young lad about 14 with a full on Billy Ray Cyrus mullet. Is the mullet back? I suppose it was due. He looked fair ridiculous