Price of a Pint

grand so, expensive pints there

Kehoe’s and Mulligan’s are actually on South Anne Street and Poolbeg Street respectively, not Dame Street. You’re correct about Brogan’s though.

Mulligans, Grogans, Slatterys (Rathmines) for me

Brought some foreign colleagues to the Guinnes storehouse a few weeks ago . The pint at the end was something else.

On the Diceys deal, its for every thursday night in Spring. I was there Holy Thursday and the place was hopping in fairness. Some deal 3 for every drink, 5 for cocktails. If you havea group of 10 you can book a bench at the back of the smoking area for the group and you get free (massive) platter of food as well.

Fair play to them, considering its the dearest cunt of a spot in Dublin otherwise

On the subject of Diceys, I can’t stand the fucking place, no matter how cheap the pints are. Cunt of a place

Brazen Head on the hill down to the quays near the storehouse has great Guinness

Really?

Never had a pint in it, but I was brought for lunch there when I had to serve in a jury a few years ago. Food was a pile of muck!

I wouldn’t go to Dicey’s if the pints were free even.

You must be made of money Thrawneen!

I’m a student SS! I just think Dicey’s (of places where I may conceivably end up on a night out) is the worst place in the city.

The experience starts off with the handing of 5 to yer one outside sitting with her biscuit tin, and that sets the tone I think.

[quote=“BenShermin”]Really?

Never had a pint in it, but I was brought for lunch there when I had to serve in a jury a few years ago. Food was a pile of muck![/QUOTE]

Yep, one of the nicest I’ve ever had in Dublin. If you’re lucky you might get to enjoy it while listening to a trad session. If you’re really lucky there’ll be no yanks there either.

I’ve just recently discovered nice Guinness in the Brazen Head.

Fallons off Clanbrassil street does good guinness also

I reckon 2009 could be the year when I have my first pint of Guinness.

That cherry should have been popped long before now.

Unless you are 11.

[quote=“BenShermin”]Really?

Never had a pint in it, but I was brought for lunch there when I had to serve in a jury a few years ago. Food was a pile of muck![/QUOTE]

Defence barrister brought you out for lunch did he? Hope you weren’t swayed from your anti-scumbag stance Benny.

The security guard changed her story!

Wouldn’t be in Dublin much but when I am I try and get to Mulligans for a few. Stout is nectar in there.

Not last Friday it wasn’t.

Bloody awful it was - and me after recommending it too earlier in the day!