Price of a Pint

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Not last Friday it wasn’t.

Bloody awful it was - and me after recommending it too earlier in the day![/QUOTE]

It was probably the low ceilings* that put you off Farmer

*Please note that the ceiling height in Mulligans is an ample 8.5 foot

[quote=“Locke”]It was probably the low ceilings* that put you off Farmer

*Please note that the ceiling height in Mulligans is an ample 8.5 foot[/quote]

Ah so you’re that guy I saw with the measuring tape there one night.

Mulligan’s over play the self-regard a bit I find. No TV and ‘We only employ unionised bar staff’. Fair enough, but there’s something strange with advertising the fact.

Yeah, I like Mulligans for a gargle now and again but it’s gone from being one of the most under-rated, understated boozers in Dublin to being the exact opposite. At one stage in the past 12 months I was at a table with birds and they were drinking wine. From wine glasses. That was when I realised that it’s not what it once was.

The Sackville, now there’s a spot that is everything that people try hard to appreciate so much about Mulligans.

There’s a group of lads that I drink with and they like to stay in Mulligans til closing time of a Saturday. That’s not my idea of a Saturday night out, I have to say.

And there is a TV there, there is always a match on. Switching it off straight after the game is a favourite trivck, but they’re only fooling themselves.

Often drank in the Sackville, until a mate had a big falling out with one of the lads in there. Only drink in there the odd time now. The jacks are quite frightening.

The best thing about the jacks is how you have to avoid the drip in the celing. They have a helpful sign there warning you about it, but there’s no sign of them fixing it anytime soon.

[quote=“Sledgehammer”]

The Sackville, now there’s a spot that is everything that people try hard to appreciate so much about Mulligans.

.[/QUOTE]

Great feicin spot, often end up in there for after work pints.

It reminds me of going down into a London underground station or something c.1940. Very dank.

Didn’t know you were that auld, SS**

I’m waiting for Ben to come on and defend that dungeon of a jacks in the Sackville. Horrendous sight.

Fixed that for ye Flanagan.

Editing of quotes is the lowest of the low. Artfoleyesque. Be ashamed, be very ashamed.

Nothing wrong with the occasional cheapshot Flano. Foley lives in the gutter, I just drop in from time to time.

Jacks in the Sackville are a temple of fine art, nothing like having a jimmy riddle in Victorian Barrhead Pottery urinals that have been there since the 1800s.

[SIZE=1]Pint is not bad either.[/SIZE]

The regulars make their own tay at the bar as well, that can’t really be a bad sign.

I’m 73 Sledge.

与您性交

limerick 73, now why does that ring a bell ?

no, you’re banned buddy is the lowest of the low, followed by you

Last time and place you got a ride?