TGI Fridays in Blackrock have had pints for 3 euro for the last few years but in the last month have raised their prices to 4 euro. Bizarre.
Back on topic my local is 3.80 a pint of guinness and 4.oo a beer.
Was in a pub called healys in the middle of knowhere around millstreet one time and a pint bottle was 3.70 and this is only a year and a half ago. Great day that
Back on topic? Jog on numpty.
Nestors used to have all pints/bottles €3…It was still a kip though…Would rather pay the extra euro for a decent pint
A fucking dump!! Your old friends the Morgans originally fitted the place out… Was alright down stairs a few years back to watch football of a saturday though…
Amen to that, used to hate the place but most lads would want to go there because it was cheap…Mickey Martin’s and the Stil house round the corner are much better spots
Where would be the best spot to watch the match tonight do you reckon?? I haven’t been out in town in yonks and have a few mates down from Galway… Dont want anywhere too full of Muppets but for the night thats in it that might be hard to avoid.
You would get a very good crowd in the still house as I think it’d home to a United Supporters club. But it could be jointed. I watched last years final in Clems and it was grand, bit out of the way though. I heard that new mollies are doing some buy 1 get 1 free drinks promo while the match is on so that may also be an option.
Are you looking for somewhere to watch the match in peace or looking for a bit racousness.
[quote=“The Runt”]You would get a very good crowd in the still house as I think it’d home to a United Supporters club. But it could be jointed. I watched last years final in Clems and it was grand, bit out of the way though. I heard that new mollies are doing some buy 1 get 1 free drinks promo while the match is on so that may also be an option.
Are you looking for somewhere to watch the match in peace or looking for a bit racousness.[/QUOTE]
Think it is the Liverpool supporters club pub runty, but there would be a decent enough crowd there all the same…
[quote=“The Runt”]You would get a very good crowd in the still house as I think it’d home to a United Supporters club. But it could be jointed. I watched last years final in Clems and it was grand, bit out of the way though. I heard that new mollies are doing some buy 1 get 1 free drinks promo while the match is on so that may also be an option.
Are you looking for somewhere to watch the match in peace or looking for a bit racousness.[/QUOTE]
In peace would do me but i’m not sure what the other two hounds are up for…
The Vaults.
Two drinks for the price of one until 11.
A few things on that:
- I went in there on Friday to meet a few mates. I was stopped by the bouncer on the way in saying the place was too full. I looked down into the place and there were people falling around the place at 8 o’clock in the evening.
- My mates joined me at aboout 10.30pm and they were out of it. One lad in partcular was in bits, wandered off home, tripped and bursted his eye.
- Without wanting to sound like ‘won’t someone think of the children’, but I really don’t think that shit is on. Fine drop the price of the pint but this two for one shit seems to be fairly messing people up.
- As well, the Vaults is also a horrible cunt of a pub.
5 long neck bottles for €15 in Smyth’s at the moment…Nothing wrong with that, a bucket of ice thrown in as well…Great Job
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]The Vaults.
A few things on that:
- I went in there on Friday to meet a few mates. I was stopped by the bouncer on the way in saying the place was too full. I looked down into the place and there were people falling around the place at 8 o’clock in the evening.
- My mates joined me at aboout 10.30pm and they were out of it. One lad in partcular was in bits, wandered off home, tripped and bursted his eye.
- Without wanting to sound like ‘won’t someone think of the children’, but I really don’t think that shit is on. Fine drop the price of the pint but this two for one shit seems to be fairly messing people up.
- As well, the Vaults is also a horrible cunt of a pub.[/quote]
Reminds me of the time the Palace went 1.50 all drinks during the week. It was impossible to come out of the place in any state other than mouldy.
The Harbourmaster have drinks at 3 euro all night. That’s grand. You drink the same amount but you have twice as much money in your pocket at the end of the night.
Walked past the Gingerman last night and they’re selling pints of their own brew for 3 or 4 or something. A 4 pint pitcher for a tenner as well I think.
The 51 and Smyths are also selling pints for 4. Big signs outside it advertising them. Only certain brews I think like Spaten or other weird foreign beers.
A few things on that:
- As well, the Vaults is also a horrible cunt of a pub.[/quote]
Pretty much agree with all of that. I don’t go out with my work crowd very much, but there was a good few heading down on Friday so I said I’d go as I wasn’t doing anything else.
It took at least 20 minutes to get served, which is a total pain in the hole for various different reasons that need no explaining. The barstaff were extremely slow but I still felt a bit sorry for them. The punters queueing at the bar were acting like complete animals, ridiculous amount of pushing and shoving going on.
I still managed to have a reasonably good night but I certainly wouldn’t be going to that kip every Friday.
I had to get up at 10 yesterday morning to get a bus to Belfast, and the state I was in is not one I want to be in again anytime soon. Another worrying thing about the effect the 2 for one had on me was later last Friday night and I’d gone off to Whelans from the Vaults with the bird I was with. After I left Whelans and walked up past the burger stand outside Flannerys, I bumped into a mate of mine and he asked me to introduce him to the bird - you can guess what happened next. I had met her once before last Friday, and then obviously on Friday. And I couldn’t remember her name.
they’ll keep you going for orientation week i presume now puke
tripped and bursted his eye.
jeez farmer, you’re in Dublin too long…
i thougt the Vaults was meant to be full of knackers?..
[quote=“scumpot”]jeez farmer, you’re in Dublin too long…
i thougt the Vaults was meant to be full of knackers?..[/quote]
It is.
I haven’t been down the Vaults in ages. In fact the last time was when I saw an up and coming band called The Peerless. I fell for them!