Pubs opening

You wouldn’t have the PM catching this covid flu in any serious country. Like Ireland or Russia

One thing I don’t get with the South William St. Massacre - is it not illegal to be drinking on the street anyway? Couldn’t the guards have moved people along for that reason?

Depends on the bylaws.
Also the guards are too busy causing traffic jams on the motor ways

Rubbish

‘It could get much better or much worse’ - two weeks to save Christmas as Covid cases rise

There ye have it lads, behave for the next two weeks or Christmas is cancelled

Can’t Christmas be put back to the 25th January?

The only holiday will be the Chinese New Year, in thanksgiving for the gift of Covid.

This is the lad who does Houghtoberfest down in Banagher.

:clap: :clap:

The only lad in Jobstown who wants a job.

Any day now :pint:

OIUTF

I’d do a day in the Diggers by God I would :pint:

Spoke with my brother earlier, went to the pub for the hurling yesterday afternoon. Doors open all welcome - he reckoned about 12 people including himself showed up.

I passed through the village at home last Tuesday afternoon. There is an old retired fella who is well known around the place for his afternoon routine of 4 pints around 5pm. I spotted him striding purposefully down the side of the local before disappearing around the back. Im sure it’s going on in every rural village.

Proper order. What time was closing time?