Pubs opening

Just back from the pub which is grand of a Thursday night.

Of a Saturday in the middle of Xmasā€¦ how many lads will get the rope out

@Cheasty

5 grand a month for businesses.

Youā€™re more than entitled to your view.

For my part, the feeling is more than returned for the vocal posters here.

Yis are not prepared to countenance the consequences of what yis want, and yis throw gigantic tantrums when yis are called out on it.

That is not adult behaviour, itā€™s being a manbaby.

Itā€™s just ā€œme, me, meā€.

A meaningful Christmas isnā€™t just about pubs by the way. Itā€™s about maybe members of your direct family not being able to get home for Christmas, not being able to visit other relatives you may not have seen in 2 years at this stage, not meeting up with friends or acquaintances that have moved away.

Is this thread the new cool place to hang out, now that thereā€™s the 30 limit on the main thread?

BTW, @cheasty came out with something very funny on the main thread yesterday, after Iā€™d banned myself off it.
ā€œThe restrictions will be followed because thereā€™ll be no opportunity to break themā€, he said (or words to that effect).
ā€œThat makes sense if youā€™re cheasty and youā€™ve never been invited to a housepartyā€, I thought to myself. Hohoho, I had a good chortle.

ISIS and the Galway bus service are both genuinely bad.

it is though.

Your just a WUM. A weirdo. A freak.

I spent 17 years at college, mate. :grinning:

So Iā€™ve been to a lot more house parties than youā€™ve had posts here.

Those things in the rest of my post arenā€™t important then?

I was joking pal. Of course they are, as far as Iā€™m aware you arenā€™t stopped from doing them as it stands though, but I switched off from all this shit months and months ago.

I didnā€™t mean anything bad

People like hanging out in pubs, thats the point

We see your ā€œsocialistā€ credentials now, quoting Thatcherā€™s love child, Lucinda Creighton.

She has a point

You champion Boris and believe people who work in hospitality dont matter

iTā€™s ScIeNcE

Ye should have pushed back on vaccine passports. This will not end unless people stop complying. Simple as that, mate.

I truely feel sorry for your situation, that said.

Imagine being a horny 17-31 year old looking for a partner hearing this crap.

Youā€™re going to have a shit Christmas but lots of lads have shit Christmases for all different reasons. Some people break their legs and lost 3 or 4 months where they canā€™t go anywhere. Thats just life. Iā€™m not going to give you any bullshit about getting this time back but at least you knkw that everyone else will be in the same boat.

Follow the experts

Sheep Farm GIF by TLC