Pubs opening

I’m comfortable being a reasonable human being

NPHET looking to shut the pubs until the end of January shows how they haven’t a clue how society works. Who goes out in big groups on the lash in January?

People who work over Christmas

You’d beat fuck all

your hi vis wont fucking save you

I won’t even bring it

Kilmallock hurling folk after Munster finals ???

sure how am i supposed to recognise you without it :smiley:

Obviously we would be the exception.

I’ll be the fella that’s already knocked out @Bandage, @EstebanSexface and @The_Most_Infamous

The Taoiseach should be putting on the white vestments before his address to the nation about now.

some very overarching concerns

Covid bingo time.

‘The virus has been unpredictable despite all our great sacrifices.’

“People have given so much.”

“I know these restrictions will be a hammer blow to so many but we have to follow public health advice.”

“I know these are difficult decisions.”

“People are tired and demoralised.”

And don’t forget if he does the creepy thing with his hands when emphasizing a point…

“In the context of…” is a great one

“we are in the midst of a crises”

The nodding donkeys were sold a pup for basically a bad cold and a headache and they’re angry now. The only poster who has called this remotely correct is @The_Most_Infamous and he’s hated for it

homer simpson episode 21 GIF

Holohan must have some pull that he can get the Danes to do this.

And sure the Dutch are shutting everything at 5pm too. That’s no doubt Holohan’s doing as well.

Never mind Ireland, he’s controlling Europe.

Ah here. He carefully cropped out his entire forehead to avoid any jibes. @Bandage how many times did you take that photo?