Pubs opening

I havenā€™t relocated anywhere pal. Iā€™m just trying to maximize whatever relevant years I have left after having the last two stolen away from me.

Your posts are a lovely window to my past. It allows me to remember Dublin City in the rare aul(d) times, if you will. Sunday night drinking and everything. Absolutely unreal.

Cassidyā€™s of a Sunday is a great spot for the hospitality industry to let down their hair after a hectic Friday and Saturday

I hope to be there next week after DRF

Its unreal yeah.

A real carnival atmosphere and none of the mugs youā€™d see out on a Saturday night about.

Ah lads the pints are unreal

Omg close the pubs now

The Celt in Talbot Street hopping last night. Fairly expanded now, new bar out the back or least reasonably new, hadnt seen it before

Love that place

Think that back bar it is there a while but not open that often

great house

well it needed to be open last night! place was jammed,

busy is good for Tynan! he was around himself

Great spot

Dance halls must be due a comeback

It truly was the golden era of carousing, drinking and general bollox acting in this country we just didnā€™t know it at the time.

Canā€™t be right?

Maniac 2000 was the peak of civilization.

I suppose the definition of a Nightclub/Late Bar is open to interpretation.

1997 to 2007 was peak nightclub era in Rural/Urban Ireland

The auld lads on the forum should give us a run down of all the Cathedrals of Love from the halcyon days.

Dundrum was the Mecca of West Tipperary according to folklore.

Coolios, Docā€™s, Whispers, The Market, Icon

Some craic back in the day.

I suppose its all tinder etc now.