Celebs Celebs Celebs
Pints Pints Pints
Pubs Pubs Pubs
Tbh I donāt disagree.
Pubs do love to rip off but the ones that do are also enabled by protectionist regs.
Sensible pricing of sensible drinks has people sitting there longer and moderating their behaviour.
Open the pubs 24 hours a day
Does anyone really truly miss the pub?
Iām absolutely gasping for an afternoon at a quiet bar with a hape of porter. Might just use up my leave going for midweek pints this year.
Iād prefer to read a book on my own than to listen to your stories about your time with Dirty Mike and the boys.
Youād tell the one story, then repeat it until closing time
But what a story.
I donāt think pubs should be allowed open 24 hours at a time but I do think that licencing laws should be made more flexible and that the publican is allowed choose their own closing time. Should be a case of every time they put in for their licence that they submit their closing times and have to stick by them. So if a pub says it wants to serve til 3am every night of the week so be it, but the publican must remain open until that time even if it is a country pub and does not have a customer on site on a wet Wednesday night.
Aside from a few late bar type places I doubt you would see a huge amount of pubs looking to stay open for more than an hour or two than they currently do.
Your loss. Mike is a gas auld cunt.
well maybe not 24 hours, but at least untill six in the morning if they wanted, it would stagger it all out
Fellas could only fight with lads coming out of the same pub then.
Guidelines for reopening pubs
The guidelines for reopening pubs were due to be published today. Guides for restaurants and hotels were published this morning but following direction from the Department of the Taoiseach last night, FĆ”ilte Ireland ā who devised the guidelines ā were told not to launch the pub document.
Following extensive VFI efforts today, we are still unaware as to when the pub guidelines will be published but at this stage we expect the document to be available sometime this week. We understand membersā frustration at the delay, indeed we feel the same. There is an urgent requirement to commence work required to comply with social distancing guidelines so this new delay adds further unnecessary pressure.
The delay appears to stem from the Governmentās need to define a āpub serving foodā before allowing such venues reopen along with restaurants on 29th June. As announced last Friday, the reopening date for pubs not serving food is 20th July.
Itās important to emphasise that in the coming days Government may introduce specific guidelines as to what constitutes a pub serving food. We will send members the guidelines once they are available.
Iām just about old enough to remember the dinners in nightclubs sham of the late 90s
Some jokeā¦ I worked in the Gallery at weekends in 6th yearā¦ Theyād have a big pot of mank curry on the goā¦ Theyād fire it out to all the fat cunts then to get rid.
Do you still get asked for ID? I hear it can be an issue for the vertically challenged
Jaysus I forgot about them. Watery curry and rice served on paper plates in the GPO
I donāt mean to sound impatient but could you please update us the SECOND you know more
The pepper burger and chips in The End nightclub under the old Phoenix Park racecourse was top grub to a fake Bolton St college card carrying chung fella.