Question for the techies

Where would I find that mate?

Would taking the battery out be a bad idea?

Have one and similar problems ( 4/5 yrs old)
Takes forever to change fully?
And doesn’t hold charge long?
On the way out I’m afraid, I switched to Samsung galaxy tab A7 also cheap n cheerful,( no updates in over a year on the Lenovo
( mines a tablet not laptop)

This just started doing this two days ago. Was highly expensive. Would rather fix if possible.

Factory reset might do it?

Once shut down fully and left for 30 seconds first, no

I’ll give that a try. Thanks mate.

The easy way out of it doesn’t improve is to buy another battery, take a picture of the manufacturer plate/sticker and I’ll pick out the manufacturer number off it. You can source a new one once you know that for a reasonable price

Thanks a million.
I suspect it’s not the battery, but something else draining it, as it went wrong all of a sudden, but it’s two years old so maybe it is.

https://support.lenovo.com/ie/en/solutions/ht080185-troubleshooting-battery-issues-thinkpad

Some common fixes for battery issues with those products

The battery might need a full discharge and recharge

They’re a total bollox of an outfit for updates ( security etc) after 18 months they forget their customers unlike :apple:

yeah Apple are really considerate of their customers :smiley: when they bring out a custom charger every year and no accessory works with any updated versions etc. A robbing shower of cunts

Yes but can’t fault them for constant quality,regular updates that no android can match etc, feck sake I phone 6 still getting them,ohhhhhhhh and no :microbe: viruses

https://www.amazon.co.uk/XITAI-Replacement-530s-14IKB-530s-15IKB-530s-14ARR/dp/B087BX5LJH?ref_=d6k_applink_bb_marketplace

Was there ever any truth in the recommendation to put the battery in a freezer bag and stick it in the freezer for a few days and then let it defrost?

Thanks a million. I wonder would you have any recommendations for a replacement laptop? This one has been glitchy. It’s also cracked on one edge.
I think it has a touchscreen as well.
Main thing is it needs to be robust (and preferably chape)

What’s the budget?
It’s hard to look past a Microsoft surface Pro for the 2 in 1’s, you can get an array of cases that will protect them quite well

It’s for a 13 year old for school. Budget is as much as needed but as chape as possible.

Jaysus man, give the other one a chance, bring it to one of the lads on the high Street to have a look at even