Question for the techies

Will do but it’s cracked down the case. She says she left it on her desk past year, and when she came back it had been broken. To be honest, she never tells lies, so I think it’s true.
I’ll drop it in somewhere and see what they say.

A crack in the case is only cosmetic, if the screen isn’t damaged you’re sound

I’m not sure how good the machine needs to be, does it need to run any software or anything like that? Would a tablet with a keyboard do? You would get a much better bang for your buck with a normal laptop if you didn’t need the 2 in 1 option for anything

Lenovo’s used to be bombproof

Nothing is bombproof in our house unfortunately.

Feck​:flushed::joy: suppose anything is worth a lash if it’s goosed

Long gone

A HP envy 360 if you want something like for like

Ok guys, will be heading into town this morn so going to put this up in case I have to get something.

Work have a credit earlier for a working from home allowance to set you up. We more or less have a laptop supplied so basically you can get reimbursed for any other peripheral or furniture if you can justify it to a limit obviously

I have a docking station in work for my laptop so purchased another one online. A relatively unknown brand. Some Blitzwolf I think. Everything seems to run fine on it with the exception of the monitor which needs to plugged in direct to the laptop as it doesn’t work through the docking station. Works fine when I connect directly from monitor to HDMI.

The docking station at work doesn’t work with my personal laptop at all. Whereas this one actually does work (bar the display).

Any ideas how could this can be resolved?

There’s compatibility lists out there so you’ll just have to root through them and first find out if it SHOULD work.

If you are able, get the laptop updated to the latest version of the Windows 10 Feature packs.

This is the model I got but I got it from some chaps in China for a lot cheaper.

Everything works fine bar the monitor which isn’t a huge deal as I can connect it direct anyway but it’s just handier when you’ve only got the one cable to disconnect each time.

Can’t really find anything about the compatibility list and the the features pack doesn’t seem to appear for me.

Need help lads.

My new work phone landed today, iPhone. My own phone is an iPhone and when I logged into it I put in my details but sure the new phone thinks it’s the old phone ffs! I did the transfer from old work phone (android) to new work phone but none of the contacts are showing. Fuck sakes like…

Sounds like you need to start again and setup a brand new apple account on the new phone. Then try the android transfer again.

You need to backup to icloud on the old iPhone. Need to be on Wi-Fi and plugged in for it to work.

As long as you log into the same account on the new iPhone it should pull the latest backup.

Or you could do this.

That’s what I ended up doing :+1:

@Copper_pipe @TreatyStones @cluaindiuic

Thoughts? Want to buy it for kids predominantly. 130 stg. If not this one any other suggestions

Looked at amazon fire but the features that make it great for kids doesn’t appear to be available in Ireland

I got a fire for the children last year. Grand yoke.

Plenty good for the money anyway.

Not the kids fire? Just normal… Throw up a link there for me please kid