Upon researching, CC isn’t compatible with RTE Player. I’ve used Google Cast to cast it to my TV. Only problem is, it casts the whole webpage, rather than just the playing screen. It’s ok. I’m going to run with it.
Jesus, you’re definitely from Monaghan alright.
Fullscreen for fucks sake
[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 1147165, member: 2648”]Jesus, you’re definitely from Monaghan alright.
Fullscreen for fucks sake[/QUOTE]
Fullscreen on the laptop?
Look, i’ve come a long way in the past 24 hours. Yesterday, the sole purpose of the wankbox was to stream high quality Eurasian women into my living room. Today I’m downloading VPN’s and “casting” streams onto my tv. I’m advancing myself in ways I never thought possible.
Yes, hit the “Fullscreen” toggle and it will go fullscreen on the telly.
We’ll drag ye cunts into the 21st century yet.
[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 1147167, member: 2648”]Yes, hit the “Fullscreen” toggle and it will go fullscreen on the telly.
We’ll drag ye cunts into the 21st century yet.[/QUOTE]
You know, in hindsight, this seems so obvious. Well played.
Lads, how do you go about looking up a historical version of a site that’s been since taken down?
Lads, help required. Ben and Jerry have an Xbox 360. It was bought 2nd hand around a year ago. I can’t get the bloomin thing to connect with the house router. It can see it (the router), goes through different stages etc but nothing on the final connection or at least it fails. This means that they can’t play games that are ‘Live’.
It’s a bollix that since I’ve turned 40 I’ve become a techie dinosaur but sure fuck it, it is what it is. If you can help me on the forum or PM, either way all help would be great. I’ll have Xbox at the weekend but if you can put in a few troubleshooting tips there now that would be great. Thanks in advance.
Make sure uPNP is ticked, other than that you’ll have to be way more specific.
Are you using a wireless connected or Ethernet cables
Bring the xbox over to the router or vice versa and stick in the broadband cable, if that works at least you’ve eliminated half the possible problems.
Wireless BMMcC
My lap top keeps over heating and turning this off. The fans are sounding so I assume they are working? Could it be a virus? It only happens when I’m using multiple programs…
It happens when you are using multiple programs because your computer is working harder.
Do you have a dog? Computer fans are deadly for sucking up dog hairs. I would take off the base of the laptop if you can and check are the fans blocked.
Indeed I’ve 4 dogs. Is that not really dodgy taking off the back? The fans are pretty well hidden away.
Not really, Usually it’s fairly obvious which screws to remove and very handy to do so.
Also make sure you don’t have it lying on a pillow when using it. That will block the fans from working. Get a board or something like this:
I rest it on a book that doesn’t cover the fans.
Those cans of compressed air are very handy for cleaning the fans and the vents.
Keyboards too