Quit Smoking

My point was not related to smoking at all. It was more to do with your idiocy of saying people only object to things to be awkward. What we have seen with you and Covid is you’ll do whatever you’re told without even questioning the logic.

I’ve never smoked anything in my life - I’m not an idiot.

Tubby smokers are the biggest drain on the health system and need dealing with.

In the post Covid world it’s legitimate for people to expect that ICU beds are there for healthy sick people who have not ate and smoked their way to hospital.

this is the quit smoking thread. Take your covid points to the relevant thread.

why does anyone need to have easy access to alcohol or fast food?

it isn’t easy access either, it’s heavily taxed and heavily regulated, you have to be over a certain age to buy them, and they’re already really expensive. If someone wants to buy them they’ll buy them, but now they’ll be even more dangerous, and won’t generate revenue

It is relevant to your particularly crass comment about smokers dying off.

You made a general point not specific to Covid. I called you out on the stupidity of it.

It’s not, the people this is envisaged at helping haven’t been born yet, tje current 25-35 smokers will be free to do as they like.

Everybody will die, it wasn’t crass

We got a text message about the levels of smog in Krakow today and were told to stay indoors for health reasons. Might as well start smoking.

referring to them as gaspers was a bit crass. some of the fittest people i’ve met have smoked recreationally

What about alcohol and fast food? You are dodging that question

they’ll be free to do what they like and they’ll also be paying the tax deficit for the people who haven’t been born yet when they reach smoking age and are buying off the black market

gaspers be gasping

don’t smoke fags, close the pub at 10pm, go to bed at 11pm, close the pubs, can ye not see where this shite is heading?

imagine a 30 year old fella outside a newsagent asking you to go in and get him fags :smiley: a young fella telling him no you can’t buy fags you were born before 2008

It’s a farce and it’s only the start of it.

Is this where we are now? People defending gaspers?

There’s nothing compared to a good swig of porter amd a puff of a cigarette. I’m off them 12 years though but that’s the only thing I miss about the filthy cunts.

I agree, I used to love a cigarette with a pint, especially early in the night before you were just smoking for the sake of it,

But it’s mad to think that lads would rail against an honest attempt to nearly rid an island of the curse of cigarettes without even bothering anybody who already smokes in the process, people who haven’t even been born deserve the right to take up the habit :man_shrugging:

What about booze, should they be not given the choice to drink?

They can’t smoke until they’re adults as it stands at which point they can make a choice

Down with gaspers

Off them 12 years in January. While I’m glad to be off them I do miss them from time to time. If the world were to end tomorrow I’d more than likely buy and enjoy one final pack.

Wow.

You’ve just outed yourself as a smelly ex smoker.

To think you have the temerity to lecture others about health, Macadamlungs.