Quitting smoking

Heavy lifting done brah, delighted for you. Have a nice post with the 10th like.

How long?

The guts of 6 weeks

Heā€™s off them a month odd

Wait til the 2 month mark hits and all the tar starts coming up :flushed:

You still indulging?

Fair play, I canā€™t imagine Iā€™d of had much success during this Pandemic tbh.

No pulls or drags and no haunting out to the smoking area with pals.

The smell of the fuckers disgust me now, donā€™t know how I was ever so under the nicotine thumb.

Nope, kicked them a while back. Motoring nicely.

I might have a few rollies on Christmas day, theyā€™ll be very pleasant.

Iā€™m grazing like a prize heifer.

Lucky I was blessed with a good metabolism

Quitter :smirk:

No smoke since last night, itā€™s torture not having one after food iā€™m dreading dinner iā€™m going cold turkey but i might need one of those nicotine pens im twitchy

Either want rid or you donā€™t. Thatā€™s your mindset, donā€™t go down any other route. Best of luck :+1:

I didnā€™t think the cravings would be so severe fucking torture for those few mins

Stay off the booze for a while is my advice, best of luck with it though, you know it makes sense :+1:

If you havenā€™t tried ā€˜the easy wayā€™ you should probably order a copy and smoke away until you decide not to.

I you want to do it youā€™ll do it. I tried patches a few times before I finally kicked them. Hoors of yokes so they are.

Id have no interest in the patch, vaping is a load of shit I might try the pen thing to get me through the first few weeks.

Well done @Watchyourtoes @myboyblue @EstebanSexface and the recent quitters.

Iā€™ve thankfully never been a smoker but I know itā€™s an absolute cunt of a thing to kick once itā€™s taken hold. Best of luck to ye all.

How do you manage without this terribly addictive substance on flights, when youā€™re sleeping etc