Lads,
What’s the craic with buying a can of coke these days. Nothing but zero sugar, coke zero, diet coke , 7 up free. All I wanted was a can of fucking coke. I fear for this country, I really do.
If you refer to my original post it should be apparent that that was not my intent, at all.
I lodged a complaint in my local tesco because their milk section reeked of white privilage
If someone said it to you, you’d go off your tits.
I’d be bemused. I think yourself and one or two others have pointed out that there’s a handful that fire trans and fanny remarks at me on a regular basis, they don’t bother me either, says a lot more about them that it does me, including how limp their brains are. I’ve explained already how I intended the observation and said that if it has caused offence I withdraw it. It wasn’t an insult. If Labane wants to go back to it whenever he returns we can go into it further.
Until such time as the thought police come for them, people are entitled to think whatever they want mate. My line here is that one poster stated that another poster was “clearly a bit on the spectrum”, which he then tried to pass off as an observation. I don’t genuinely think anyone was offended by the remark, but my line is that @glasagusban is possibly a bigger piece of shit than the posters he despises, because not only did he row in with a dig, he then concocted some ham-fisted attempt to absolve himself from any responsibility. “Oh, I’m so so sorry that my observation offended you”.
I’d expect someone as morally superior as himself to admit to being bang out of line and to publicly apologise to @anon7035031 for the remark.
They say in heaven love comes first.
We’ll make heaven a place on earth
Ah I’m only taking the piss. My post was an attempt at a sly dig at tracksuit rather than yourself. I find him to be awfully pompous in his posting style.
I’m sorry you feel that way, I appear to rub a awful lot of people up the wrong way here, I’m not trying to be a prick, pompous is the new thing!
I don’t really get why. One of the most genuine posters on here I think. Probably the only one on here that would have taken the barrage of abuse he did in one particular episode not too long ago with as much class as he did.
Hope theres no hard feelings!
If I really cared about being popular I would probably post differently, but naturally it’s not nice to read that sort of stuff, at the end of the day I’ve had much much worse than pompous
Mary Pompoussins
It was obviously used as a term of abuse. Stop being a wanker about it
That’s exactly what I said, how am I being a wanker?
You were saying it with your fingers crossed behind your back.
What was the point I was making so?
That perhaps it’s wrong but perhaps it’s right. A classic case of running with the fox while hunting with the hounds.
That what is wrong but maybe is right?
I just don’t know, read my posts again just to be sure