Racism Continued

Lads, could ye stop bullying yer wan?

Sorry typo, man.

I’ve read your post already. The fact that he had a dig at @anon7035031 isn’t the issue. What is the issue is that he used autism as an insult. Some people find this acceptable, they’re probably the same sort of people who found terms like spastic or the ‘n’ word acceptable. The spirit of the times, context, intent etc are all mitigating factors of course. We shouldn’t seek to find malice where there is only ignorance, but sometimes there’s both .

Exactly. When asked what he meant by it he ran away yesterday only for another poster (gman?)to bail him out. He wasn’t man enough to own what he said or to stand over it but when he had an escape route he weaseled out.

Read it back.

I’m not quite sure why you have an issue with my point though, I have and would never use that as an insult and I said as much,
I would usually let this kind of thing slide but I won’t lie down and allow anybody to suggest that I somehow condone the use of disability as a form of abuse,
What post or sentence in particular is it that have you that impression?

I didn’t say you used it as an insult, but you excused @glasagusban for doing so.
As I said, it’s acceptable now just as it was once acceptable to call @Thomas_Brady by the ‘n’ word. Now it would be outrageous to do so. I’m sure the lads scarring @Thomas_Brady for life meant no harm

I am too sexy for my shirt
Too sexy for my shirt
So sexy it hurts

I didn’t excuse him for saying it, in fact I clearly said that it wasn’t on,

I was making a fairly unrelated point about @ironmoth questioning @glasagusban about how he could conclude that anybody might be on the spectrum from his or her postings online, I urge you to go back to the beginning,
I did not excuse anybody anything

It reads to me like you acknowledged glas was having a dig at @anon7035031 and that it might be justified to refer to autism if glas thought @anon7035031’s offending posts displayed signs of autism.

I’m not sure what is what here, but just for clarity as I’ve been mentioned

There was an issue over saying “someone is on the spectrum”. @backinatracksuit posted that he has no issue over that terminology. I disagree and said I had a big issue with it being used as an insult, which was the case in my opinion on what was said by @glasagusban. Tracksuit replied straight away saying he jumped in and clarified he thought the discussion was on use of the phrase “on the spectrum” in a diagnosis sense. He said sorry and that he may have misunderstood the discussion. He clarified it and that should be it. @glasagusban also apologised for his use of it and he didn’t mean it as an insult. Whilst I personally don’t really take that, it wasn’t aimed at me and the only person really who should either accept his apology or not is @anon7035031.

As it goes, as I’ve said before, I don’t agree with anyone using spectrum or being autistic in a derogatory manner.

No, I don’t believe it’s justified
I stupidly tried to make the point that you could quite easily come to suspect (privately) that somebody could be on the spectrum from their online postings or reactions to other posts

@iron_mike is a pure ride. Can we at least agree on that?

So sexy it hurts

Should you not wait until you get the stitches removed?

Nah, it’s even more attractive. All the girls want to be with me and all the boys want to be me

Have you tried shoving your…

Technically I dont have one of those at the moment

How can dr ebun join them? She’s not a grandfather…

The same way people joined the hunger strikers, you did not neccessirily have to be on hunger strike yourself to emphatise.