Racism Continued

C’mere was your man elected mayor of Galway?Collins was on giving out like fuck about him on the radio a few days ago

No idea.

On paper at least. There’s a pot of millions sitting there for local authorities to draw down to use to provide traveller accommodation, and local authorities have a responsibility to provide traveller accommodation. None of it is drawn down. Why? Local authorities don’t want to build traveller accommodation, they’d prefer the county next door do it and the travellers move off there. Why is it local authority responsibility? Government doesn’t want responsibility for it, there wouldn’t be many votes in it. So like you say, on paper provision is made for traveller accommodation, but it isn’t effected. That’s just one facet. Is that structural racism? I’d say so, yes.

We live in a racist society in ireland and worldwide.

Most countries have a minority population who are looked down on.

You cannot argue with stupidly from educated arseholes.

There’s plenty of reasons why travellers have a bad name and I personally wouldn’t be into the auld racism but any of them I’ve come across were cunts. I lived in Norwood until I was 14 and they had a site across from Granvilles pitch, the ammont of trouble I had with them was unreal. Kicking a ball minding your own business and they’d start, robbing houses, it was a nightly thing you’d think about it was so rampant. they made absolute shite of St brigids school one summer & it couldn’t open for a month. Live beside them and you realise what they’re like. And then there’s those caseys, who are the worst of the worst imo. christ what they did to a 60 year old woman for 3 days, they randomly hooked into a car is fucking rotten. Any of them I’ve ever encountered anyway have been wankers.

When mc mahons timbermills was sold to a private builder they moved in.

Within a week they had artane castle fleeced and McDonalds were forced to have security 24/7.

It cost the builder tens of thousands to move them that was without the damage the did to his site.

Every race of people have there scum.

Agreed and fixed

It’s not so much that they don’t want to build traveller accommodation, but rather the vast majority of the people living within the boundaries of the local authority do not want travellers living next to them. Having a traveller accommodation next door is likely to either devalue your property or make it that bit more difficult to sell.

I lived close to one and it was better maintained than most of properties belonging to settled people in the area. There was never an issue between the travellers and their neighbours, which is how it should be. On the flip-side, I’ve seen traveller accommodations in a very poor state of repair, with swathes of rubbish thrown over the walls onto private lands, malnourished animals, and burned-down houses on the site. I personally would not like this next door to me.

I see the lads from Clare have apologised over the video.

What video

The video that killed the radio star

What was said in the video?

Was this something to do with Shannon lads?

I hate people trying to destroy lads (and ladies) over a few idiot drunken stupid words.

Shannon people are weirdos

They’re from the Bridge, schooled in Shannon which is what I saw

He’s only saying what we’re all thinking shur

It was stupid but they’re only kids with alcohol on board…